Over Doing It

I think that I did a fairly good job on squeezing in as much as possible….I may have gotten carried away on the physical labor part. I started my day at a Yin yoga class, which is highly unusual for me….I had to get up earlier than I do for work, not by much but earlier nonetheless.

frog

I took a yoga class, stopped at a local greenhouse that just reopened to pick up a basil plant and was home around 9:30….on a normal Saturday I would just be waking up.

I made the boy breakfast before he went to work and then immediately went out to purge more things. This is my carload to Habitat for Humanity this week.IMG_1104

Two old suitcases which I don’t need….A  because they are outdated and B  because I never go anywhere. There were more VHS tapes, old afghans, miscellaneous household items as well as my fairy collection. I think that it was my ex husband that started the Boyd’s fairy collection for me? They have been wrapped up in storage for a few years now….they were just pretty dust collectors. I him hawed for a second or two and just said heck with it and put them in the trunk.

I came home jumped in the shower and then the girl and I sat outside for about an hour soaking up the sun. She went back in the house to play video games and that’s went I went a little crazy…..

Somebody my brother knows redid something and I inherited a bunch of bricks a few years back. So….I have these bricks…..and a very uneven yard inside the fence…..where it is out of view from the vermin that hang out in my neighbor’s garage……I took a shovel and started digging. I did the outside of a large rectangle while filling my garden with new dirt. I didn’t have to carry the dirt very far but I am old, and it was a lot. The boy could only shovel 1/2 of the inside because it was too much for him. I came outside to check on him and he said “it’s easier if you tilt it first.” What? It turns out he took the garden claw to it…he meant till. Hopefully we can finish it tomorrow so the picnic table will have a grass free level place to call home. This is all in theory anyway because I have no idea what I am doing, well….a general idea. I am just winging it….like I do everything else.

I did go to the Giant Eagle wine taste and I had fun. I didn’t buy any of the wine I sampled but I laughed and met new people…..it is weird…I know. I did a little grocery shopping and even remembered beets. I did not have time to try out the lip stain recipe that I found because I needed a nap and I took one.

Sometimes when I take a nap I lose my motivation but today I was lucky and I kept going. I went through old files that I found, tax records from when I was still married….I even had all of the paperwork from November of 1989 when I bought my first and only brand new car….that I kept for 16 years.IMG_1107

I let go of a lot of things today and I feel much lighter…..I can’t believe how much I still have…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Over Doing It

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    It has got to feel so good to get that stuff off your back and out of your house! You just might inspire me…

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

