I Have Too Many Windows Open

It’s the only excuse that I have….too much at the same time. I started a post last night and then changed my mind, I’m very scattered right now….

I guess I could start with something pretty. I can honestly say that even if we weren’t having lawn mower issues these little beauties would still be safe. I am sure that they are just some type of a weed but I call them fairy flowers and will always mow around them.IMG_1144IMG_1143

My brother did come over today and got the push mower going….it’s the miracle mower. 🙂 I really think that it’s my grandpa that keeps it going. It was his Toro lawn mower and I have been using it for 14 years and he used it before that….the wheel wouldn’t stay on, the part store was closed, we even went to Home Depot looking for parts but had no luck. He was trying to make the new/wrong washer work when I found the washer with the notch in the driveway (gravel) …..the look on my brothers face….I told him it was grandpa. Now I just need to go buy the parts to fix the tractor.

The boy did mow part of the yard today, if it was me the whole yard would have been done. I chose yoga….I work all week there is no reason that he can’t do it…except for his irrational fear of bees. I have to work this yoga 4 times a week into my schedule better so I am not feeling constantly behind. Actually I am feeling a lot bit irritated at both of the kids right now. There is only one of me and I am tired of doing it all on my own….I am feeling a mom strike coming on! I am only one person.

I had a good weekend so I am not really sure where this is coming from. I was even irritated at yoga. Whenever there is a new person in the class the teacher has something to prove “power, power, blah blah”. She also shows off a bit when there are students training to be teachers. It’s an ego thing and sometimes I wish that I didn’t know all of the stories. She is SB’s sister in law so I know much more than I ever wanted to know.  In fairness the other teachers do it too. I am trying to develop a practice and I am not there for the power or the looky at what I can do mentality.

I am not sure where this mood came from tonight….maybe because it’s almost time for bed and I am nowhere near ready?……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Have Too Many Windows Open

  1. your teacher sounds just like DG – LOOK AT ME!

  2. I can see how the yoga teacher switching things up can be a pain in the ass. But like life, things are unexpected. Tune them out girl. I do it all the time and it keeps me from being irritated at stupid people lol. This weekend, just do something for YOU. And forget everyone else BS. I hope to see you at my new blog next week.

    • dragonflyzia says:

      Thanks K! I’m still a little irritated, but I went to class tonight anyway. Hopefully this weekend I will find the time to do something for myself. I can’t wait for your new blog! I am sure it will be amazing…just like you 😀

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

