Teeny Victory

How hard is it to clean a few bookshelves? Well….if you’re me…it takes two days. Last night I finished that project. It’s funny how I set aside 20-25 books for the book swap and my book shelves are still full, but not overly stuffed. Not only are the bookshelves done but the mound of clutter…AKA…I will get to that later pile in front of the bookshelves is now gone as well.

cleaning

I even swapped out my purse to the small purse that PT gave me back on April 12th (the picture is dated in my phone, that the only reason that I knew that). I like it so far except for the straps they are a little skinny, but I will get used to it.

SB was at the Ashtanga class tonight, It’s been forever since we took a class together. I was still feeling a little irritated at my teacher tonight and I think that I may change it up and try a new class or two. It’s unlimited so I might as well take advantage of it and expand my horizons.

I had to go pick the girl up from school today, luckily she feels better. She hands me a paper when I sat down at the computer so I can write her an excuse. It’s really hard to write an excuse when the girl vetoes all sarcasm. Seriously….she threw up in the office….why do I have to write an excuse? I know that I am being unreasonable but I don’t care for the school at all and I don’t care who knows it.

I’ll admit that none of that was exciting but it was how I spent my last two days. Tomorrow is my half day and it is supposed to be beautiful!! I am so lucky that I found my new job……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Teeny Victory

  1. you are AWESOME – THAT IS IT

  2. dragonflyzia says:

    Thank you my dear friend. 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

