Really Old Throwback Thursday….Kermit the Frog

I don’t know what it is about this song but it speaks to me….and has since I was a little girl of eight sitting on the floor with my record player playing it over…and over again.

Listen to your heart, see the magic, don’t listen the naysayers….”I know they’re wrong, wait and see” It’s okay that you don’t know where you are going because “someday we’ll find it” “Have you been half asleep?” all of my life. The part about somebody being the first one to wish on a star…”somebody thought of that and someone believed it…look what its done so far” You can follow your dreams and who is with you in this? The lovers, the dreamers and me of course. Talk about sweet inspiration….. and a frog that is near and dear to my heart.

Yin left me feeling all emotional tonight…I have no idea what that is about. I really like the class but I have to make the effort to go. I leave my house at 6:30 for a class that starts at 7. Class doesn’t start right on time so instead of letting out at 8:15 it lets out at 8:30 and I am now getting home at 9. I know that my kids are old enough but there is still a small level of guilt involved here. Not that it mattered today they are off with their dad seeing the new Avengers movie.

Tomorrow is Friday, the sun is supposed to shine all weekend and I have plans with friends every day……Zia

Ps I also found a taker for my overly large 27×35 angel picture that was custom framed by yours truly many years ago….it’s just too big. I really meant it when I said I was letting go of things!

IMG_1155

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Really Old Throwback Thursday….Kermit the Frog

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    I loved that song, too. Gave me hope. 🙂

  2. It is a good song made cuter by Kermit singing. Hope you have an enjoyable weekend.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

