How Does That Happen?

I must first make a disclaimer that no animals were hurt in this tale….I didn’t post this last night because I wasn’t too sure….Blackcat-Lilith

Last night around 6:30 I get into my car to go to yoga, I drive up of my very long bumpy driveway and when I got to the top and was ready to turn left, I paused. There was a very large bald man doing landscaping at the unopened place of business right across the street. If I turn left and go to the stop sign like I always do when I go to yoga he will be right next to the passenger side of my car. It could very well have been Cockroach and it could have been a random bald man….I didn’t care to find out. I then turn right and make a quick left into the little country convenience store, my thought is that I can be very subtle and turn left here, so I did. So I am driving thinking “whew I avoided that one” when I hear a noise. What the heck is that noise and I can feel it in the back of the car, I look up to see a one of the wild black cats that must have been up under my car running across the state route. Have you ever heard a cat in distress? At this time both of the landscapers are looking up….how is that for subtle? Who does that happen to? Crazy story I know. My driveway is really bumpy and I was going slow, why wouldn’t the cat jump out then? Why did it choose that moment? I mean what would you think if you were standing by the road and saw a cat come flying out of a car, and I’m sure it wasn’t quiet? I don’t even know what else to say about it.

When I let the dog out this morning I breathed a sigh of relief, all wild cats are accounted for and waiting for breakfast. I was hoping that the cat was okay and not running on some sort of super cat adrenaline but I was not going back. Does that make me a bad person?

I was very happy that today was Friday and I have a beautiful weekend to look forward to. I met SB after work for dinner and then we went to the Salvation Army.I did pretty good although the kid rang up one pair of scrub bottoms wrong and I told him he did it and he just said “no I got it” well no he didn’t.  I spent $1.50 on one of the bottoms and $2.99 (which was wrong) on the other and I bought a top in the ceil blue for 2.50. My big splurge was the new without tags pair of designer yoga pants. Okay designer may be a stretch but they are a lot more that $3.99 which I got them for and I found a yoga tank in excellent condition for $1.50.IMG_1159IMG_1158

Yellow tags were 50% off and everything but the yoga pant were on sale, I spent $18.00 and will use all of it. I haven’t been in our new Salvation Army yet, I liked how organized it was and how everything was separated by color. I only wish that somebody walked around before closing everyday with a bottle of Febreeze. It was immediate….. house to washer…there was no sitting for these garments.

SB was looking for clothes for projects, I ended up with too much stuff by shopping without a plan in the past. I didn’t have a project in my head so I didn’t shop that way. I have two bags of clothes that I have to drop off at Goodwill tomorrow in my trunk now. I can’t bring anything extra in right now, not until I purge more, and or have a plan.

I did have a really nice visit and now I am off to finish some laundry and organize some more……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How Does That Happen?

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    That is my kind of shopping! 🙂

  2. again and again I have to say – you are AMAZING!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

