Close To Perfect

I had more fun this weekend than I have had in a really long time….just don’t ask me how much I accomplished.

My Saturday started with some Yin yoga, I then ran a few errands and went to have my grays colored. I am really glad that I found someone else to cut my hair but nobody compares to the price for hair color at the old place, but boy did she get on my nerves more than she usually does. Let’s not mention her, she was the only downer to my weekend.

I went straight to the wine taste after the salon because I had dinner to prepare and meatballs need to simmer in the sauce for many hours. The girl that I normally go with was able to make it at the same time. We were there for 45 minutes, that’s a long time for four samples….we talk a lot I guess. I left with the Oyster Bay Pinot Noir it was my favorite despite the funky smell.

EO was in town and I promised her pasta and Moonstruck next time that she came home since she has never watched it and I invited my little buddy who also quoted the movie as we were watching it.

They both brought wine and we ate, drank and had movie night. It was really late when they left…I was starting to fall asleep when I said “well thanks for coming”….I went right to sleep after they left.

I woke up and went right over to PT’s for breakfast and we had a little road trip to the store with the top down.IMG_1165

We went to TJ Maxx and I like to refer to this outing as the orchid experience…..it was a very colorful trip home…..she really likes her orchids. 🙂  I always have so much fun with PT…a simple trip to the store is even fun. She put in our summer fun soundtrack and we were singing the whole way there and back. Maybe it has something to do with having the top down?  I only purchased Italian glassware including a spice bottle, some canning jars (which I use for dry storage) and what could potentially be my new water bottle. I am so tired of all of the water bottles at my house….I recycle but still. I hope this works and it’s the right size.IMG_1174

I also purchased a solution to the crazy price of those K cups without having to change the front of the unit.IMG_1175

This initial cost of  $14.99 will pay for itself in a few weeks. I found this at Target but that was a later run with the girl…..to buy water. We also ran to Barnes and Noble and the girl agreed to read the Barnes and Noble young adult book for their new book club. We were kind of waiting to see if it was okay that adults participate since SB and I read so many young adult books, only now I don’t know if she will be able to do it but that’s okay…the girl is willing to give it a shot. So now I have the book club book for my book club on Friday and this new book for Saturday with the girl….It’s a good thing that I read fast.

EO had sent me a text that before she left tomorrow she had something for me. She was going through her things at her moms and found this yoga bag, she says that it is pricey and I will have to take her word for it.(it’s a lululemon?) It is perfect to keep a pair of clothes in the car so that when I get out of work I can decide on the fly if I want to go to a class.IMG_1172

The only things that I physically took from my house this week were plates that I took to PT’s and a custom frame that I gave EO. I didn’t make it to Habitat for Humanity but I have a box ready to go…that counts a little I guess.

IMG_1169

The sun is shining and the grass is growing and my mower and tractor are still down…and then I remembered something that my sister in laws father gave me because I wanted one and he had one……IMG_1173

It really does work but the smallest stick will jam it and it is a heck of a work out. The boy cut a decent amount this afternoon. It saves on gas and I think that even after everything is running again that I will still use it some.

GB had given me an Outback gift card on my last day of the old job and the kids and I used it tonight. Every once in a while a well cooked steak is the perfect ending to a great weekend.

I really did have the best weekend of the year…..so far….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

