Hollywood…..Have an Original Thought Already!!!!

I had to give up another afternoon while some cranky man came back and finished installing what I am not supposed to talk about. The fact that I will have a tiny say in what makes or breaks some visual brain candy….. today makes me happy.  I was not happy that I had to give up two afternoons and listen to the bitching and the throwing of tools…..whatever it’s a man thing I think.

I did however almost finish the book club book…..6671fc369c3e4077fabc476e41bdf9b4

I have about fifty pages left and I will finish it after my little rant. I really didn’t think that I would make it through this book….it took  25 whole pages to suck me in….and now I love it. I am emotionally attached to more than one of the characters and have even cried. his is two books this week that I finished in a day….crazy I know. Here’s a thought……make this into a movie, or any of the last fifty books that I have read into a movie…..stop remaking movies!!!!!!

I apologize in advance but I just found out that they are remaking Rocky Horror Picture Show…..good luck with that.tim-curry-rocky-horror-picture-show1

Tim Curry cannot be replaced and that goes for It too….what’s wrong with Hollywood?

tim curry tumblr_m1oc7eZgpY1r25u7yo1_500

They remade Fright Night…..horrible, probably the worst remake on the list.

Johnny Depp I think that you have mad acting skills but Charlie and the Chocolate Factory was better with Gene Wilder.

Carrie was joke.

The girl is making me put The Fantastic Four…there is some casting controversial casting going on.

Red Dawn….what was wrong with the original? Any movie that Patrick Swayze  blew snot in is a classic (the swing scene) my little brother used to watch it in slow motion and giggle.

Footloose wasn’t horrible but it was not as good as the original….footloose-movie-poster-1984-1020199626

I just saw a preview for Mad Max that did not have Mel Gibson in it and one for Poltergeist.

WHY?! Why is it remake after remake? I read a lot of books that are not movies….authors can have an original thought…what is wrong with Hollywood? I feel insulted that movie producers think that they are producing quality and I feel betrayed by everyone that buys a ticket……I am stepping down from my soap box now….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hollywood…..Have an Original Thought Already!!!!

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Oh, amen! Stupid, unoriginal Hollywood. (Grumble and grouse)

  2. Hollywood it’s all remakes and something something 2 or 3 or 4 or what ever Friday the 13th is up to now. You can’t remake Rocky Horror. And Hollywood wonders why box office receipts were down in the U.S. last summer.
    Sorry to rant. Have a good rest of the week. 😀

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

