A New View

The other day when I was tied to my house by the installer I had time to catch up on some things as well as read a book. I figured it was warm enough to take the plastic off of the front window. I am so glad that I had the girl clean them right before we put on the plastic….it’s a whole new world now. The plastic on the inside isn’t so bad but the plastic on the outside is heavy duty and is not easy to see through.

IMG_1178

My lilac bush is blooming like crazy, it smells amazing! I snipped some off and took them to book club tonight, everybody seemed to like them. It was a nice meeting tonight and as always we were off topic more than not. We all enjoyed the book which is always a plus. Next month is my pick and I picked The Invention of Wings by Sue Monk Kid……I liked The Secret Life of Bees so hopefully I will like this one too.

Tomorrow is the young adult book club at Barnes and Noble, funny how the young adult doesn’t think that it is so interesting…..oh well I tried. Maybe it will still be fun for her?

I also want to apologize for worrying some of you with my last post Will Not Play. That was not my intention and to be honest…I didn’t think about it once today. I was trying to show you how far I’ve come and how I am not letting him win anymore. If he was going to do something I am pretty sure that he would have by now. I did stress some yesterday and then I wrote about it and let it go….I have been working very hard on letting it go and it is starting to pay off…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A New View

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

