Positively Pensive

I started my Sunday at PT’s , which in case you have forgotten is the best way to start any week. She finished her fairy garden and I am so jealous. 🙂 I can’t have pretty things like that, my kids,the dog, or even neighbors kids somehow have managed to break every pretty thing that I have ever had in my yard. Once I had the most beautiful verdigris swan and Cockroach killed it with a snow plow. I guess it’s not meant to be at this point in my life.

FullSizeRender(23)

The kids gave me my Mother’s Day present last night, is it wrong that I told them what I wanted? The girl was at Hallmark and said that she saw a little yoga figurine that reminder her of me….should I have let her get that? I just donated all of my Boyd’s fairies….I don’t need anything else to dust. It would have been cheaper for me to let them get whatever they wanted….I kicked in 20 bucks for the girl since she doesn’t have a job yet.IMG_1191

They didn’t wrap it which was okay because that would have been tough for anyone to do, but a bow and a card might have been nice….I guess you can’t have anything.

I woke up in this pensive mood this morning so needless to say the chair is broken in already. There is something about all of the green in Spring and Summer that just feels like home to me….FullSizeRender(25)

Most importantly….I saw my first dragonfly today!!!!

The grass needs cut desperately and the wheel fell off of the lawn mower again and I am still waiting for the part to come in for the tractor. The boy and I did our best yesterday with the antique….IMG_1173

The first cut is always to thick and to tall for something like this, I thought about offering $20.00 to the neighbors crazy girlfriend but when I drove past her walking across the street yesterday she had that dead look in her eye and she was already yelling at my neighbor today….bi polar can be treated with medication….none of my business I know.

I stopped at my Aunt’s yesterday to drop off her Mother’s Day present….it met all of my Uncle’s rules…it was a hummingbird feeder. He loves things that don’t add to their clutter and I try and buy something that I would like to have.

The girl and I stopped there after attending our Barnes and Nobles first young adult book club, when they said teen I wasn’t expecting a bunch of pre teens…. It was pretty cool though…they had assembled a panel of five authors to speak and answer questions. Everyone of those little girls wanted to be a writer….there is hope for imagination! The girl kept looking at me and saying this is exactly what you needed mom and she was probably right. I don’t know if we will go back….maybe…and I know that SB will consider it…so I won’t rule it out yet.

There is a local writing organization that is offering a six week short story program for adults….I am thinking about it. It makes me uncomfortable to think about it, which leads me to believe that it scares me a little, which means I kind of have to do it now. They posted it two days ago, hopefully they didn’t reach their quota yet.

I did make it to yoga at 8 am on Saturday and it was probably the best Yin class ever! If I could pick one to record this would have been it. Too bad I couldn’t replace my snooze button with her voice….there’s a million dollar idea. They did have tulips for all of the moms which was a nice touch I thought….IMG_1183

 

I didn’t post yesterday and since I have been lost in my thoughts today, so I thought I would post now. I have my Grandma’s pizza rising and the season finale of Once Upon a Time tonight to look forward to and maybe I will go to Barnes and Nobles to walk around and pick up a newspaper.

I will do whatever I have to do to avoid the feeling of loss. My brother put up a picture on Facebook of him with my mom…when she was sick….she would have hated it it. I don’t understand why he would do that? I gave him copies of plenty of pictures…pick one when she was healthy….I can’t do this.. I am not up for tears today…….Zia

Ps Happy Mother’s Day to all of the moms and if you are not a mom….please cherish the one that you have….you only get one.

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Positively Pensive

  1. Happy Mother’s Day to you

  2. Happy Mother’s Day to you girl :). I really hope you enjoyed the day. You really deserve the mother of the year award of course ;). And I love that lawn chair.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

