The Best Days are Rarely Planned

I had all kinds of boring things planned for today after breakfast at PT’s, laundry, playing in the dirt, cleaning and organizing, etc. As it turns out….I never left and it was a great day!FullSizeRender(3)

We had breakfast and talked and talked and the next thing we knew it was 2pm so she brought out some wine and cheese and now that bottle is in my landscaping. I had a really nice time we talked about everything and then some. Speaking of then/than I mentioned how I struggle with that and she said “yeah, I meant to tell you…” I am always grateful for constructive criticism especially if I am a repeat offender.

I really did have a great day! She has started watching Cheers on Netflix and it is making her miss our old hangout…I ruined that for me because I got involved with the Cockroach. I did throw it out there that we needed to do the research and find a new place….and doesn’t that sound like an adventure? 🙂 Maybe just maybe my Wednesday night posts will get more interesting…this week it’s a road trip!!!

The kids, well the girl kept texting me….one time she text “are you still at Pt’s or gallivanting through town?”  When do I gallivant? Both kids were amazed that we could sit and talk for that long…..it was only eight hours….and time flies when you are having fun. I guess if we were watching movies or playing video games it would make sense?

I didn’t get a lot accomplished today and it was a nice change to just hang out……it wasn’t planned but it was needed.

There is some music award show on today and how many seventeen year old girls out there were freaking out a little because Van Halen was opening the show? Probably just mine….I was happy to see that Eddie Van Halen is looking a little bit healthier…..this was just a weird day…weird good but weird nonetheless……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Best Days are Rarely Planned

  1. Sometimes just hanging out with a friend is the best way to spend a day. Enjoy your adventures this week.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

