Whoa….Monday!

The former shirtless neighbor boy just about gave me a heart attack! Yikes poor kid… I refer to him as former because A. he is no longer my neighbor and B. he had his shirt on. He needed transmission fluid which I would have given him if I had any, he was with his girlfriend…..kids today…he didn’t even introduce her. Maybe if I didn’t correct him when I answered the door?….nah kids today just don’t know. I corrected him because he said the store across the street “don’t got none” when referring to transmission fluid.  He had already called his mother or I would have offered to drive him to the gas station down the street….poor kid doesn’t have a chance to make it in this town. You know the type, sweet kid….loves his mother…hates his drunk ass father…..becomes his father because he can’t catch a break. Boy oh boy I would love to be wrong about this one.

Anywho it finally happened…..I had the worst day at my new job. New moon Monday brought out some crazy people and my day ran over an hour over. It is still a walk in the park compared to where I came from but it was a heck of a day.

Two patients caused a scene and the rest of the day was crazy busy. Force of nature girl and I went to lunch together and on our way to Panera’s there was a really bad accident and neither of us can figure out how exactly the truck ended up on it’s side like that. This is the girl that thought it would be fun to start the rumor that I am a witch because I make things…..if she only knew the history of that story. If you have read my words for a while….you totally get that. It’s just funny…what other choice do I have but to roll with it? She is hyper, she is funny, she is loud and to be honest…..I would pick the chair next to hers anytime. I work with some great people but there are two that I really,really like….. and she is one of them.

It was so nice that not a single person complained about having to stay over, I guess everybody is smart enough to appreciate their Wednesdays. I came from an environment where everyone felt privileged and did as little as possible everyday(not you little buddy)…..even on my worst day I am grateful for my new job.

I really was exhausted when I came home and didn’t do much….I did two loads of laundry, took a nap, and threw some tomatoes, bacon, pasta ,olive oil and romano cheese together for a quick dinner. I am thinking about making another batch for lunch tomorrow….that was pretty tasty…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whoa….Monday!

  1. Girl you should definitely make another batch. You’re making me hungry just talking about it lol. And I feel like I’m having a Manic Tuesday. I’ve been late in completing all of my task today. Such is life at times. Haven’t heard this song in so long. Thanks for posting it 🙂

    • dragonflyzia says:

      I did make another batch and it was just the thing at lunch today. 🙂 I hope that your Tuesday is getting better, mine was a drastic improvement over yesterday! I’m glad you liked the song….have a great day K!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

