Still Scattered

FullSizeRender(12)

 

What kind of crazy bug is this? I found it in the bathroom sink and released it back into the wild….

My energy is still all over the place today. My right shoulder was killing me all day as I knew it would….thank goodness the girl has some massaging skills.

Work was okay and because I made lunch plans we had an emergency patient. I was only a little late and it was so nice to catch up with RD, it’s been a while since we got together.

I ran to Salvation Army since it was half price day and I also started a notebook to keep track of what I purchased and project I am planning on using it for. I lucked into a sweater…100% cashmere for $3.00, a ready to wear skirt for $2.00 and this awesome skirt that I plan to turn into a dress….FullSizeRender(14)

I did get the second garden put in but I am not posting a picture until some of that grass is cut back there. I trimmed back the out of control Azalea bush…poor thing…it’ll grow back. The girl and I took the dog and gave her a bath and I washed my car and vacuumed it out. I have my yoga clothes in the car in hopes that I get out of work on time, so I did get a lot done only it doesn’t feel like it…….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Still Scattered

  1. Hope you got your yoga. šŸ™‚

    • dragonflyzia says:

      I hope so too! Fingers crossed that I get out on time. Thank you for commenting šŸ˜€

      • I’m usually too rushed, but I sympathize. I would like to be doing yoga if my shoulder would unlock.

        • dragonflyzia says:

          Yoga actually helped my shoulder….not fish pose but everything else. I didn’t get to go because my daughter had friends over for a group history project, and I wouldn’t trade that crazy experience for the world šŸ˜Š

          • LOL Sometimes the universe knows what we need. I can’t do down dog until my shoulder will fully extend. It won’t bear my weight right now. Eventually I will get my range of motion back. I’m seeing an orthopedic dr next week. I don’t know exactly what’s wrong with it yet.

            • dragonflyzia says:

              I hoping it’s something speedy šŸ˜Š I agree with about the Universe….we get what we need when we need it. I go to yoga as often as I can and there are still poses that I can’t get into. I struggle with my ego over that one every time. Have a great weekend!

            • I stopped going when I ruptured a disc in my back and it killed off two nerves to my leg — don’t have most sensation back even after surgery. So that leg is weak and can’t do what I tell it. I found it humiliating. I wish I had gone and worked through, particularly as I know I am worse now for it everywhere else in my body. Still, I walk as often as I can. Have a great weekend, too!

            • dragonflyzia says:

              If it makes you feel better… I struggle with the poses too and I haven’t had surgery. The only pose I can do perfectly is Savasana. I keep going eventually I have to get better and when you’re ready you’ll go back to it. šŸ˜Š

            • I look forward to the day I go back. I always felt so good afterwards. Fingers crossed.

            • dragonflyzia says:

              Fingers and toes over here for you! šŸ™‚

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

