All About The Girl

I took the girl for her first labyrinth walk yesterday….she was not impressed. She was a good sport about it and someday maybe she will remember and seek one out.

FullSizeRender(16)

This led to a discussion about the movie The Labyrinth so we watched it tonight. I saw it once a long time ago but it was a first for the girl.

I’m older now and I can appreciate the costumes more. David Bowie is still creepy or as the girl said “old and unattractive.”

The boy and I stopped at a few garage sales today and I found a great book for the girl for only $1.00. Every book lover should have a few really old books in their collection and today the girl received her first. Since science is her thing and she has always been obsessed with dinosaurs I had to get it. She sat down and took her time as she leafed through it….the 142 yr old book.

FullSizeRender(18)FullSizeRender(15)

Today was also half price day at Goodwill and I found a few good things to upcycle, and a few things that were perfect the way that they were. My buy was this dress, new with tags for $1.75.FullSizeRender(17)

SB is coming over Friday and we are attempting to made duct tape dress forms……stay tuned for pictures from that experiment.

Do you remember that short story workshop that I signed up for a while ago? I forgot all about it until I received an email today. The kids are at their dads all next week so I wanted to hang out with them as much as possible tomorrow and now not only am I leaving them for yoga, now I am also going to a workshop. I can’t pass it up….I have to go…no, I want to go.

They are old enough that I should not be feeling guilt, yet I do. I know that the kids don’t care because they have said as much…it’s just me….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All About The Girl

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    That is a trike awesome old book! Good find. 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

