I Have No Idea

wile-e-coyote-in-heavens-name-what-am-i-doing

I have no idea what I am doing….seriously….I really don’t. Time seems to be moving faster and faster, while I’m just looking around saying “what just happened?”

I don’t even know where this feeling is coming from….I had a good day. We left work on time, I had no where to be so I was able to take my time in Salvation Army. I love how they have half price day once a week. Two shirts from Chico’s for four dollars was my deal of the day, I love their clothes.

My book on tape ended on Sunday and it has been driving me crazy not having anything to listen to. I liked it, I wouldn’t pick it for book club, but I liked it.Weird_Sisters

I dropped off The Weird Sisters and I hit the jackpot at the library.  I grabbed The Invention of Wings by Sue Monk Kidd, which I am reading for book club. Now I can listen to it at home while I am doing other things and can pick up where I left off when I am reading at lunch. I also picked up book three in the new Nora Roberts trilogy to listen to in the car. I don’t remember what this one is called and I am only ten minutes into it.

I listened to three discs of The Invention of Wings while I cleaned and did laundry today. I finally scrubbed all of the labels off of the wine bottles that PT gave me and the few that I had and pounded them all into the ground. I hate having them sit around so I am not sure why they always are.

I went through the coupons and made my small grocery list…..the kids aren’t here this week so I only need produce. Target has a sale on shampoo with a buy four get a five dollar gift card and there was a five dollar coupon in the paper…..that should last the girl a while.

It was my short day and I didn’t stop until almost ten o’clock, but I did get a ton of stuff done and will be crashing here shortly…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

