*Cat*astrophe

Today was a pretty important day because the boy graduated high school…… One down and one to go…

graduate holding dilpoma cartoon clipart

graduate holding dilpoma cartoon clipart

I basically had to leave at the same time, I just had further to drive. I am dressed and ready so I let the dog in from outside and before I shut the door I see that one of the wild cats came into the house. The one with one good eye that the girl calls the governor (walking dead), so I start to open the door to shoo it out when I remember the beagle. By the time I put the dog in the kennel the wild cat went crazy, she jumped on my computer and was trying to claw her way up my curtains and out of a closed window…..holy crap….I have to go.scary-black-cat-ipad-wallpaper-download--t-a-ibackgroundz.com

I go and grab the broom to try and scoot her down and she wasn’t budging, I grabbed some lunch meat which she was very interested in but didn’t budge….I had to leave…so I looked at her and pointed my finger and said “don’t bite the hand that feeds you!” I was so worried that I was going to get clawed, and that was not the case. I was lucky….she let me remove each claw from the screen and carry her outside. Now I was running a few minutes late and my heart was pounding and I was sweating…geez.

I made it to the school in plenty of time but had to park three states over (slight exaggeration). The girl had saved me a seat and I didn’t mind sitting with my ex but his mother….grrr. I didn’t acknowledge that she even existed. I wish that I could say the same for the Indian family that was behind me….now….if they were white I would have said something but they weren’t. They did not shut the f**k up the whole time, the one lady kept brushing up against me and my chair and they had the noisiest bouquet of flowers ever…ugh! Thank goodness I had until the end of the alphabet to mentally block out the crazies. Then I went to work and it was crazy there too….it was a heck of a day, what did I expect with how it started?

I made it through work and home in plenty of time to start dinner. SB came over to make duct tape dress forms, so we ate and then got to work. I put on Pretty in Pink because I thought it was fitting and it took the whole movie to wrap her and cut it off. When it was my turn I put the Buffy musical on, it was nice to have a sing along with someone else who knows all of the words and then we watched the Dracula episode and I was done.

It was too late to stuff them so I will have to do that tomorrow….well technically that’s today. These are a little wobbly but here goes nothing…FullSizeRender(19)Boobs, and no boobs, I guess you know which one is mine….

It may not be what I want to see but it is honest and will help me upcycle clothes that will actually fit….in theory. It is way late and it was a heck of a day, I hope to drag myself out of bed in time to go to yoga at 8…..maybe……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to *Cat*astrophe

  1. Congrats on the boys graduation.

  2. GREAT FUN STORY – I WAS GLUED TO EVERY WORD. THANK YOU – AWESOME GIRL!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

