Tour de Cat?

It was not my normal Saturday today…..I slept in for one thing. My alarm clock went off and I had cramps so I skipped yoga and went back to sleep. I took my time this morning, I finished my duct tape dress form and cleaned up the dishes from the night before.

I spent a lot of time deep in thought today, and it was part what the hell am I doing and part working on my short story prompt for tomorrow. I made notes but haven’t actually put pen to paper.

I did a little running around today and because of the last botched color job I received I found a new boxed color to try. I could have called my friend to take me to a store where they sell professional color but I didn’t have it in me to pretend that the baby was not crying loudly. She can tune it out but I can’t….that may sound mean, but I am being honest when I say I didn’t want to deal with that today. I will let you know tomorrow how that goes….

I stopped at the Giant Eagle wine taste today and sampled some Ohio wines from a winery that I have actually been to with PT. They were okay but too sweet for me to buy a bottle. The wine steward and I had plans later anyway.

We have become fast friends and this was like a wine taste field trip…we had dinner and because of her title we had a few freebies sent our way. We are sitting there enjoying our whoa so tasty cheese plate when I hear a meow….what is it with me and black cats?FullSizeRender(20)

I tossed him some of the meat from the cheese plate and when no one could tell me his name, I named him Merlot.

We also received a tour and there was the cutest young couple with us, he barely looked old enough to drink and he was just elected to a local office of a neighboring town. I have her email and promised her my limoncello recipe…she was so cute…..and so young.

FullSizeRender(21)

That was the extent of my day, I am off to color my hair and work on my story for tomorrow….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

