Damn Mirror!

It all started…well lately. I will catch a glimpse of myself in a mirror later in the day and think “what happened to you?” This doesn’t happen too often in the morning because I leave the house with perfect makeup and not a hair out of place….but later in the day is a different story.

Last night I decided that my skin looked old…not wrinkly but old so I whipped up a mask of honey, lemon, and lavender buds. I had to leave it on for twenty minutes so I sat down next to the girl who was watching yet another Jurassic Park movie…..the word of the week in my house is Pachycephalosaurus….craziness

Dinosaurs CD Project odinosr053a4 600 by 370 pixels EB Art Graphics Department Paulina JimŽnez, 13th of June, 1997

Dinosaurs CD Project
odinosr053a4
600 by 370 pixels
EB Art Graphics Department
Paulina JimŽnez, 13th of June, 1997

 

The girl has decided that she will watch a Jurassic Park or dinosaur related movie or documentary until either the boy or myself take her to see the new Jurassic movie….she’s killing me. 🙂

Squirrel! Sorry off topic…..so anyhoo I sit down on the couch with the honey mixture on my face when the girl looks at me and says “what is on your face?” I respond with ” a honey lavender mask, why?” “you look like you have ants on your face” she said. “No those are lavender buds” I said as I rolled my eyes” “Whatever…it looks like you have ants on you face.” The mask did tighten up the pores but I am still feeling pretty old and out of shape.

I decided that after dinner I was going to a neighboring town where nobody knows me and I was going to run….yeah that didn’t happen. However….power walking did happen. The girl stayed on the swings and I walked the park, past the stadium and up by the pool which is all uphill and down almost to the pond and back up that wretched hill in the extreme humidity….I don’t care…I can’t keep fighting with the mirror. When I was done and out of breath I went back to the swings where the girl was waiting and I sat down and started to swing.cute-dress-girl-romantic-swing-Favim.com-95707

There is a big difference between the way that I swing and the way that the girl does. She just swings with no thought of how she swings. I swing with strong legs getting as high as I can and it’s been a long time since I sat on a swing. So I guess that my inner child received a little attention today….after I turned my legs to jello…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

