One Man’s Junk…..

I really enjoy my Saturday post yoga garage sales, and today I hit a few and came home and picked up the boy for round two. The girl can’t be bothered, she hates any kind of shopping…store or garage. She sure does like it when I come home with a board game that I bought for $1.00 and it has a pachycephalosaurus in it.FullSizeRender(22)

The boy loves to look through things, he found a Game Boy Advance with a Pokemon game in it for $7.00. He played it whenever he was bored because I was still looking, he was thrilled that there were batteries in it….it really is the simple things.

I think that the thing I love most about a garage sale is that you never know what you are going to find. I stopped at one sale this morning and it was the sweetest little Greek lady who spoke broken English and loved to decorate in Asian, Southwestern, and I don’t know what to say about this lamp? She sure tried to sell it to me though…FullSizeRender(26)

Then there was the poor lady who didn’t understand why I couldn’t comprehend that this was a cup that you drink out of….FullSizeRender(24)

She brought it home from a Japanese restaurant….this is the second Hotei that I have rescued and I’m not sure how I am going to cover that hole but I will not be using it for a glass.

I found crazy things today like bra’s with price tags on them for a quarter….in my size, a 10 x 10 never used cutting board for $2.00. Four current fashion magazines for twenty five cents a piece….because I am working on a collage. I found a copy of Braveheart for a buck….something new to torture the girl with. πŸ™‚ Last night we watched Mystic Pizza and tonight we are watching Ghost…summer is all about the pop culture reference in this house…

I needed supplies….like sage and candle supplies so while the boy and I were out I stopped at a local “new age” for lack of a better word store to pick them up. Now I have been tossing a short story around in my head about Hekate and the name was mentioned twice to another shopper and I found these…FullSizeRender(23)

If I had money to blow….I would own these. Maiden, Mother, and Crone….the way I figure it, I had twenty five years as the maiden…the boy was born 1 month before I turned twenty five, twenty five years as the mother which has been my favorite so far and I only have five years left….and twenty five as the crone. I am not sure why I have always been drawn to Hecate but I have….maybe I just spend too much time at the crossroads……..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to One Man’s Junk…..

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Those were amazing garage sale finds!

  2. Nice steal on Braveheart

  3. What a fun collection from tag sales! I believe the white pottery buddha is a drinking “glass.” You insert a straw in his belly to drink πŸ™‚

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

