Any Suggestions?

Summer is the time that the girl and I watch old movies. Tonight we watched An Officer and a Gentleman, her favorite character was the Sgt. played by Louis Gossett Jr. She didn’t really care for the movie but she sat through it.an_officer_and_a_gentleman-dvdcover

Saturday we watched Ghost which she compared to The Crow with Brandon Lee and we both liked better than Ghost.Ghost-ghost-1990-10922741-450-634

Out of the three movies that I picked the girl liked Mystic Pizza the best. I thought it was funny that the guy that played Bill (Vincent D’Onofrio) in Mystic Pizza played the idiot military guy in Jurassic World. I thought it tied our movie viewing weekend together nicely, and it was totally on accident.

I would really like to find a copy of 9 to 5 for her to watch, I have been looking at the $5.00 movies whenever we see them for the last year but no luck yet. So what do you think we should watch? We have gone as far back as The Birds and Whatever Happened to Baby Jane. I’m pretty sure that we have watched most of the 80’s classic but not all.Plus it all depends on what our movie store has and what we could watch on Netflix. There are so many that I know I am missing so I am hoping that you will help me out……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Any Suggestions?

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Road to Zanzibar with Bob Hope. In fact there are several in that series. This Is The Army with Ronald Reagan. Tales of the Golden Monkey.

  2. Stand By Me, came out in mid 80’s. Adapted from a Stephen King story but it is not a horror movie.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

