Here, There, and Everywhere…

Lucky me….that is my current thought pattern. You are probably thinking well how bad can it be? Here is a perfect example…I am standing in line at the Post Office this afternoon and there is a poster advertising The War of 1812,  The Battle of New Orleans stamps. My first thought was “wait..that’s not right? how did it go? In 1814 we took a little trip…yeah the Battle of New Orleans was 1814…I’m sure that the battle was part of the war of 1812, but I couldn’t use those stamps that would drive me crazy.” I was standing in line way to long and who cares? It’s just a stamp. I was there to mail a package…thank goodness I didn’t share that with anyone there and damn it…the song is stuck in my head again. I know…let me share my pain with you…if you’re old enough.

There was a lady at the post office that was much older than me who complimented me on my haircut and asked what it was called. A bad one? I have been having the worst luck with my hair, between the bad color and the cut this last time being too short…it’s very frustrating. I started the conversation at work about going gray…I couldn’t do it naturally I would have to go all or mostly gray. The twenty something girl was mortified, “you can’t do that it will make you look twenty years older.” I looked it up on Pinterest and it is actually a thing?! silver hair

I just started tossing around the idea and maybe in the long run it will be cheaper? When I came out of yoga class tonight there was a young girl with silver hair, which reminded me to look for a nice picture.

Speaking of yoga…I took back to back classes tonight. The first one was new to me, a beginning power vinyasa class and the candle light vinyasa after. I had no plans to stay for the candlelight class but a teacher that I really like was filling in for the owner so I stayed.

It’s a good thing that I cleaned yesterday because I had no time today. It’s funny how I can clean in half the time and it stays clean when the kids aren’t here….it’s not like they are little kids. I don’t get it, but I am enjoying the clean…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

