The World is Full of Characters

It’s full of crazy too! The one thing about working in the lab is that it is the same crazy day in and out, in the retail world…..it’s a different crazy everyday.crazy

Don’t get me wrong, sometimes it’s not funny at that moment…but later…yeppers, it sure is. Sometimes I have to walk away from my desk because I can’t help with the chuckle, these old people crack me up. I feel bad for my office manager, it’s been a super rough week for her and she handles it much better than I ever could. She had the daughter of an electrician who sent a bill that we received onย  Friday call and call her a bitch on Tuesday because she isn’t the one who writes out the checks and her father wanted his money on the spot…are we kidding?ย  The girl said “you’re a bitch!” and my office manager said “thank you.” and hung up. Most of the people are amazing and full of great stories but there are always a few bad apples that spoil the bunch.

The days are always so busy but Thursdays are cataract surgery day so the volume increases. Even on my worst day here it is better than where I came from and I continuously thank my office manager for hiring me….she thinks that I am crazy and I am 100% okay with that! ๐Ÿ™‚

I keep tossing the silver gray hair idea around and I am pretty sure that I am going to give it a whirl. These are my favorite images so far…7d37ccf1b80ec75af3357358ebe57c43grijze-kapsels-2

Some people have pointed out that this would be a strike against me in the dating world…..that only made it a little brighter in my eyes.

SB knows a master colorist so I will stop and discuss my options with her, who knows…I may just love it. I still feel like this is my year so it has to be awesome!

I don’t feel like I should have to fight what is natural because society as well as everybody else thinks it will make me look old. Worst case scenario I dye it dark again…no biggie. It couldn’t look worse than the times I put Sun In in it and my hair turned orange….the carrot top kind…it was bad. My roots are so gray that I think silver would be closer to my natural color than my dark brown.

With all of this constant rain I have another lake in my yard….second time this week that there was a giant river coming across my driveway….FullSizeRender(30)

All of this weather is just making my tree…neighbor….insurance company….need money from my 401k to take said tree down issues much worse…..I am over being a home owner. I want to be the person who rents the small carriage house with a tiny garden and no other responsibilities kind of girl these days. I am still having that losing your belly kind of feeling…so change is coming..who knows what the future holds?…Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The World is Full of Characters

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    I like the silver idea!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

