Enough Already!

I don’t know what it is like where you live but the rain has been relentless in Ohio. Last night I had a dream that the stress tree fell but at least in fell in my yard. I am happy to report that it did survive the storms from today. That dream, my wolf dream and my research on wolves turned up ravens and when I came home from my writing workshop there were two large noisy crows on the tree. I know it needs to come down and I am working on getting the money together…..keep those roots in the ground please. Tomorrow isn’t supposed to rain at all….I’ll believe it when I see it.

The writers prompt for my workshop this week was to write a 100 word story….no more…no less. Guess where my mind was….

Water Whispers

It all started with a drop, drop, drop, slowly becoming a steady stream of water falling from above. The sky lit up with electricity followed by an earth shattering boom.The winds increased and the trees deeply rooted in the ground started to sway. Leaves and branches were beaten down and now lay scattered across the ground. The earth so full could not drink at this current rate and now there were lakes where a lawn used to be as rivers flowed looking for an escape. The thundering ended and it was now quiet except the whispering of the water.

All of this rain is just crazy…..I can’t even cut the grass. Thank goodness I decided not to have my party that I have had every year for the last thirteen….it rained all day yesterday. It would have been a washout. It was very weird though…that’s a long tradition to walk away from. I did miss the Solstice fire, having candles lit all day was not the same. I think maybe Wednesday night I might try and have a bonfire….just me and the bugs.

I did my duty and called my dad first thing today…to get it over with…I know that’s bad. I can’t help how I feel, let me tell you though…it’s hard to have a conversation when you don’t want to share any detail of your life….

For all of the dads that are worthy…4ae677e026bafc68a7a67a88a9aa8d63

The girl picked The Duff from the movie store this weekend….I never experienced this type of behavior in high school and boy it is really hard to watch. Kids are so mean….I’m not sure if it is because of my witch vibe or why…but I have always been a bit intimidating. If that stance protected me from this behavior then thank goodness.

On another note…..Happy Summer Solstice everyone…..summer

I hope the weather catches up soon…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Enough Already!

  1. Love the Snoopy and Woodstock picture. I hope you have a good week and less rain.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

