Lots of Little Things

old couplesI really must start with the sweetest old couple ever….She just had cataract surgery and needed to set up her refraction appointment so she could get new glasses. Her husband said “yes, now she can see me again.” the woman rolled her eyes and then reached over and pinched his cheeks and said “I can’t help it…he is it for me.” then the little old man said “yeah she is my sweetie.”  I said “you guys are killing me you’re so cute.” I get get glimpses of this everyday but not this strong. This is my favorite part of my new job….the people.

Now that you are all sugared up with that sweetness I have to balance it out with the sour.There was a woman 49 yrs old who stood in my window with her large fake boobs in my face. She had bleach blonde hair, fake boobs, lips ready to explode with botox, drove a brand new SUV, lives in a 350,000.00 house (sadly we googled her address) and she is on Caid Caresource. THEN she complains about the selection of Caid frames…..attn government….do you see the problem here? We are all paying for her eye exam and her glasses….how fair is that?

I talked to my little buddy today and she informed me that the management at my old job is just sure that I will be back. “Yes, our girl will be back” were the words that she heard….not bloody likely is my response.

I have struggled with my hair since I received that really bad color job. I then received a bad haircut on top of it and now that it has grown out a little and the layers are so short that I look like a giant dork when I pull it up….I enlisted some help. I needed it off of my neck since I can’t pull it up and now I am the proud wearer of a short inverted bob…kinda like this.hair

This girl has proper long layers where I have a choppy hot mess….but it is better then it was. I am losing my nerve to go full on silver and am leaning towards highlights…it’s pricey so we will see what happens between now and when I get the money.

I also did something that I never did before…..when I was getting my hair done she asked me if I wanted a quick facial. Normally I say no but since it was 7 o’clock I said sure go ahead……and then I stopped at the store to get cat food….in public….with nothing on my face….just my eyes. That is huge for me…and I lived, it wasn’t even that bad……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lots of Little Things

  1. YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL ALWAYS – INSIDE AND OUT

  2. Hey girl, a facial is always wanted. Just as long as they don’t break you out lol. And that is the sweetest old couple ever! They are just so darling. And I bet your hair looks amazing.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

