It Didn’t Rain Today!!!

It was a pretty perfect weather day in Ohio and it didn’t rain for a change….but tomorrow…yes rain again, because 6.08 inches isn’t enough for the month of June. I just watched the forecast for Saturday and it looks like there is a 100% chance that I will be practicing yoga in the rain. What do you wear when you are practicing yoga with two more inches of rain falling from the sky? Maybe they will be wrong? Fingers crossed that they are.

The Universe is really good about sending me more than one sign since I am a little slow. On my way to the library today….a library in a suburb, on a main road,and across from a large high school…..I come to a complete stop in the middle of the road. There was a wild turkey who really didn’t know which way to turn…back and forth…until finally he or she ran into a small patch of woods. Later today I was in a more rural area on my new way to the grocery store since they are tearing down my bridge to the outside world and two more wild turkeys ran out in front of my car. I saw one last week too so I had to look it up. Turkey means shared harvest and or gift, it doesn’t make any sense now so I will let you know when I get my ah-hah moment.

wild_turkey_3

It seems to me that lately if I point out a routine on my blog that I feel the need on a subconscious level to change it. I did not go to Salvation Army today, I met CG for lunch and it was so nice to catch up. It’s hard to go from seeing someone forty hours a week to rarely seeing them at all. I enjoyed every minute of it and she brought me an impromptu present….FullSizeRender(34)

I love it! It is my new everyday mug and it is one of those mugs that are shaped a little differently and feels perfect in your hands. πŸ™‚

Since I was on a different side of town, I decided to check out a few new places. There is this place where you can buy your juice, let it sit, create labels and bottle your own wine….it is crazy expensive, especially when you have a little brother that has all of that stuff. I still scored big at this store….check out my Christmas 2015 Limoncello bottles that I bought for only $1.89 a piece.FullSizeRender(33)

They also had the replacement rubber seals which I have been looking for….8 for $1.00. I just found a nice bottle without a rubber seal a few weeks ago for fifty cents. It is so much better to drink out of glass….

My new friend from the Giant eagle wine taste is saving me a signed bottle from an event tomorrow. The event is 2-5….most people are working? She is saving one for me and it is a Christmas present for my friend who has everything and wants nothing….yes I said it again….Christmas. I may be last minute girl everywhere else in my life but when it comes to getting a jump start on Christmas….I am ahead of the game.

It doesn’t help that I have been scheduling 6 month appointments into January because of Christmas and New Years…..scary, right? Today is exactly six months from Christmas Eve….don’t shoot the messenger…….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It Didn’t Rain Today!!!

  1. Since we are six months away, let me be the first to wish you a Merry Christmas.

  2. I will also send my wish list over.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

