Not What I Expected…..

YogaWomanSilhouette-850x567I woke up early and went to the outdoor yoga festival where I met SB to sell tickets…..We volunteered from 8:30-11:00am. It was cold, rainy, and windy. This was our shelter from the elements…..oh and that’s SB…FullSizeRender(41)

Our entertainment came from the right in the form of a cow bell….FullSizeRender(42)

This was our view of the event….FullSizeRender(40)

I thought we would be under the trees not in the field, because of the one day delay the schedule changed and every class I wanted to take was gone or canceled. It was very disappointing. The first class I took I could have used my membership for…the point was to try something new. I have never been to an event like this that was so unorganized and chaotic. Thank goodness SB was there..that made the day worth it.

We took a Salsa class when we were in a lull for a yoga class in these boots….FullSizeRender(43)

We had fun….and we laughed way more than everybody else……I will leave it at that.

I didn’t have to pay to get in since I gave up 2 1/2 hours of my life selling tickets in the elements, that made it easier to spend $15.00 on an event tank top. I also bought SB’s birthday present today. We were told that you could not purchase a Mala for yourself, someone has to give it to you….and that is how that started. This is the one SB picked out….FullSizeRender(44)

She only has to wait until August for it…..

The weather was horrible, and the wind was worse…..62 degrees on July 28th, that’s just crazy! There were a few times that SB and I walked through the woods and there wasn’t a drop of rain and we couldn’t feel the wind….it would have been a more magical experience in the woods. That wasn’t up to us.

It was hard to stay positive in the crappy Ohio weather and if this wasn’t for “my” yoga teacher I wouldn’t have even left my house. I was disappointed more than once but made the best of it, and that was only because of SB.

The last power class kicked my butt and I came home hugged the girl and immediately started filling the bath tub. I dumped probably a pound of Epsom salts in the tub the girl said “holy cow mom..that’s enough!” “Not yet, it’s not.” was my response. I fell asleep like normal but felt much better after the bath.

I think SB is right…I have fallen into my Yin trap and I have stopped trying something new. I will have to work on that on immediately…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

