Soggy Salvage

The kids and I managed to salvage this extremely rainy day that ended here…..

FullSizeRender(37)

Normally we drive to my aunt’s house and we all walk to the village square for the fireworks. This year because of the weather my aunt and uncle opted out. I picked a spot that was easy to get in and out of but we weren’t as close as we are used to. The boy was so hyper…is it normal to want to smack him at 19? It didn’t help that he picked at his sister all day long.

We started our late venture out at a library that we rarely go to but they were hosting the half price used book sale. They locked up early but I did get a picture of the water logged creek so I guess it wasn’t a total waste of time.

FullSizeRender(39)

The girl wanted a book so we went to Barnes and Noble after dropping the boy off at Best Buy. If she hadn’t asked for a book….I wouldn’t have discovered that they are doing their month long pop culture event again. I really want to win my favorite book boyfriend…..(Jamie Fraser/Outlander)

FullSizeRender(38)

You really should check your local store out, they have events all month and you can be sure I will be telling you all about them. If you have little kids there is a Minion event that looks fun. Does anyone remember last year when the girl and I won the costume contest by default….nobody else showed up. It will be fun to see what this year holds……

https://onceuponthewingsofadragonfly.wordpress.com/2014/07/20/mom-we-are-dorks/

It is officially the third rainiest June on record in my town and everybody is over it.  My big yoga event was canceled for today and rescheduled for tomorrow. It will still be raining but not as much but it will be cold..only 62 degrees. Twelve hours in the cold woods working on my mind, body, and spirit….I let you know how that goes……Zia

 

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Soggy Salvage

  1. What a girl! You are truly awesome. One of a Kind!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

