Boy Was My Face Red….

So….just because I choose to not date doesn’t mean I’m dead. The very first class I took at this yoga studio, there were boys there and I remember being very surprised. I am a little more used to it now but I am usually lucky to be far away from them in class….until tonight. Do you know what else happened in class tonight? I fell asleep in half saddle pose, it could have been worse….I could have snore myself awake. This is half saddle pose minus the bolster to lean on….I was all comfy on my bolster. I was only a few seconds behind but it was noticeable.halfsaddle

This tall dark and handsome fellow yogi was also at the festival on Sunday, he was on the opposite end of the salsa line. I have no idea why I was aware of his presence but I was. There was another boy today who had an appointment t work and was checking out at my window and it was strange for me to notice how nice he smelled. A guy two hours later balanced that out, I wished that I could say “more soap, less cologne” he smelled icky. I don’t notice these things very often so when I do I guess it’s okay.

I decided that Bruce Springsteen Dancing in the Dark is my new theme song….if I didn’t already mention that? One of the power classes at the festival had a cover of that song and if I wasn’t sure before…I was after hearing it at that moment. I really do want to change everything…maybe I am going through a mid life crisis.

There was a boy that I used to work with that Blondie was all about…yes your boy with the ponytail….. Anyhoo…he really likes Dr Who so I FB messaged him about the event on Friday. It was the normal conversation “are you dressing up?” No… and then it was something completely random. I haven’t watched all of the episodes so I didn’t get the reference to “I don’t have anything gummy related” It turned out that he took some ecstasy and wasn’t sure what he was trying to say. I didn’t need to know that. Obviously he told me this the next day, I just don’t know how he can be so open about using drugs. I was just trying to be nice because I knew he was a big fan. Maybe I should make Blondie go to the bookstore with me on Friday night?

Tomorrow is the full moon…..I can’t wait to see what that brings…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Boy Was My Face Red….

  1. My daughter couldn’t sleep tonight, the moon was so bright.

  2. HOLY SHIT!!!!!!!!!!!!! SHOCKER! MAKES ME SO DISAPPOINTED! NOT YOU – BUT M

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

