What Day is This?

Is anybody else having a rough time keeping their days straight this week? I usually struggle after the holiday not before. I think it may have something to do with only working a half day on Wednesday that’s throwing me. I love my Wednesdays so I will take the confusion. I can’t believe that tomorrow is the end of the week already.

I have Doctor Who on in the background because I am trying to refresh my memory for the Doctor Who night at Barnes and Noble this Friday night. My first favorite episode was with this little guy “Mummy…..mummy”Doctor_Who__The_Empty_Child_The_Doctor_Dances

I did stop at the Salvation Army after work today and found a few good deals while realizing that I wasn’t wearing any of the cute skirts that I found because I didn’t have anything other than flip flops to wear with them. So I stopped at Burlington Coat Factory and found a pair.FullSizeRender(45)

They were on clearance for $16.98 and they fit my narrow feet, unfortunately one of the straps is broken. (nothing I can’t figure out how to fix/make better) I ended up getting an extra 20% off and I returned something months ago so I had a $5.00 gift card, which means I paid less than $10.00 for a pair of Naturalizer sandals. Now I can wear all of those skirts that I have been collecting for $3.00 or less.

I also went to a beginners power Vinyasa class…..working hard to get out of my Yin rut…..by the way….there were five boys in this class and they really were youngin’s. If I can get out of work on time tomorrow I really want to try and make another new class. I think that Saturday morning I will stay for the power class after my Yin class…..then I will be done until next Tuesday.

When I was on my way to return the movies that the girl and I rented I spotted something in a field. There wasn’t anybody behind me so I slowed almost to a stop and it was a little fawn who did eventually jump the fence and cross the road. It was full of spots and so tiny…the smallest that I ever laid eyes on. I’m so glad I slowed down and didn’t miss it. Nature is about the only thing that I let myself stop and “be in the moment” for……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

