Easy Choice

You were with me yesterday when I went on and on about yoga this and yoga that….and to be honest that was my plan. At lunch I noticed a text from PT, she was back in town for the day and asked if I wanted to go to dinner? It was an easy choice really….I will always choose my friends.

We went to PT’s favorite restaurant and I had my first chicken hibachi dinner. I couldn’t even eat half of it….I was…still am….. so stuffed. It was really good and I liked the ginger salad dressing a lot…that was also a first.

After dinner we ran into Barnes and Noble where our friend H was working. I was going to show PT the cardboard Jamie and he wasn’t there! The first thing I said when we found H was “where is my cardboard boyfriend?” He was safely in the front of the store…whew!  Today was throwback Thursday and the deal of the day was this book….FullSizeRender(47)

It only cost a quarter today….the same price it was in the 1950’s.  I bought one and gave PT a quarter to buy another one since I have two little ones in the family. Tomorrow is the Doctor Who night and yes I am watching more of them….I forgot how much I really liked this show.

Then we went to Lowes to check out carpeting and get PT some prices. All of these things were way more fun and more important to me and I would choose them over a yoga class any day. 🙂

Pt shrunk a shirt, which worked in my favor…it fits perfectly and it’s a cool shirt. I love it! FullSizeRender(46)

Tomorrow is the big hair day….not 80’s style…well wait I did have a lot of blonde highlights in the 80’s…let me rephrase. Tomorrow is my big hair change day. I know what I want it to look like in my head but will I like it with my face? In case I didn’t mention it, I did wimp out slightly and decide to go more with multi tone highlights, keep some brown, add some silver and some blonde…..fingers crossed……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Easy Choice

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    That shirt is sooooo nifty! 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

