Connected…

11709544_10207420876027204_742510686918002338_n

I went to see a very dear friend today. I don’t get to see her very often and between the weather and our schedules we were celebrating Christmas in July. We had so much to catch up on this time and it was as always a nice visit.

I know when most of you are reading my words and I go on and on about Hecate….I don’t know how else to say it…you either get it or you don’t. When I see anything related to Quan Yin or the Eiffel tower I instantly think of KW. She thinks of me when it is related to fairies or Hecate and today I learned that it also holds true for Native American.

I told her about my wolf dream    https://onceuponthewingsofadragonfly.wordpress.com/2015/06/20/black-wolf/   and how Hecate keeps coming up and then I told her about my idea for a story that came after the dream. (When I have a better grasp I will share it with you but it’s all related.)  I will never forget the look on her face, she asked me “have you told anyone else about this?” I said “no” and she said “don’t until it’s done and you have to write it, you have to.” I’m fairly certain that it’s a good idea. 🙂

In the past I know I have mentioned our friendship https://onceuponthewingsofadragonfly.wordpress.com/2013/06/30/a-reflective-kind-of-day/

When I was leaving she said to me “I am so glad that I know you.”  She followed with “I can talk to you about crystals and Labyrinths and whatever else is inspiring me at the moment and you get excited with me…I don’t feel weird with you” I think she said weird, it was something along those lines. I was so thrown from the first sentence….doesn’t she know that she has inspired me more than anyone I have ever known? I’m the lucky one.

I did go to Barnes and Noble for the Doctor Who trivia and there is hope for our youth. I could not believe how many kids were at the event. The little girl standing next to me, oddly looked like a skinny version of Ellie from Pet Semetary3959052485a10590736971l

She was about 6 and she was obsessed with Dr Who and all of the little boys who were dressed as the Doctor were just amazing. The girl and I went to all of the events last year and there were never as many people as there were today. Sunday is Outlander trivia….I can’t wait! 🙂 …..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

