Yin, Bliss, Gratitude, and Cookies

I ended another day in post Yin bliss….I am so happy when I can make this class after a crazy day. I also looked a little like this…..meditation-peace-wallpaper-1280x800

……at lunch today. The Deepek Chopra 21 day meditation started yesterday and lunch was the first chance I had to listen to it. Gratitude….I am usually grateful most of the time but we all need more work, I am ready. I am just hoping that after 21 days I can quiet my mind for a minute or two….my mind never stops. Lucky for me nobody sits outside at lunch, which I don’t understand. I will take my vitamin D anyway I can, plus it wasn’t raining yet.

When I finished the meditation I called and made an appointment with the bankruptcy lawyer….this was long overdue. I guess we will see what he says next week. It was a big step to make that call….

I started my day with a super brief….can’t even call it a visit….visit with BV. The organization that her daughter works for could use the clothes and stuffed animals that the girl had.  I am a little worried after talking to BV this morning that some of those stuffed animals might end up shanked…. The best part of my day was when she handed me these….FullSizeRender(54)

I could tell you that these are yummy peanut butter chocolate chip cookies, but until you taste them….you just don’t know.

Last night I went into my overgrown weed filled garden….it can stop raining in Ohio anytime….and grabbed 2 tomatoes.FullSizeRender(53)

Who knew that green tomatoes,eggs, and bread crumbs could make a to die for side dish? I never tried it until I watched the movie many years ago and even the girl loves them. I do love having a garden.

We have a new mystery kitten that just showed up one day. He or she is a cute little orange tabby kitten…I’m gonna guess she because it works with my theory. I think the Tom cat that the girl calls Robin lured the little kitten with promises of shelter and free food. It’s a case of kitty trafficking for sure…Robin is a creepy cat. “are you all alone? with no one to look out for you?..I know a place….snicker,snicker, creepy cat snicker, where you will be safe….until the first time you come into heat and then you are mine like the rest of these bitches!” Yes…..I have put way too much thought into this theory.

I put a post up on FB about the new book Go Set a Watchman to see if anybody else was curious about Atticus Finch’s dark side and the next thing I know my little brother was sending it to me and I should have it Thursday. Wasn’t that so sweet and guess what I am doing Friday night?

It’s been a hectic week so far…..baby steps….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yin, Bliss, Gratitude, and Cookies

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Oh, I cannot wait to hear what you think about the book!!!!

  2. Becky Vignon says:

    Beth and all of the recipients appreciated all of your donations- and you’ll be glad to know that none of the stuffed animals were shanked! (It was so good to see you- we need a fireside chat sometime! )

    Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

    From:”Once Upon the Wings of a Dragonfly” Date:Tue, Jul 14, 2015 at 10:09 PM Subject:[New post] Yin, Bliss, Gratitude, and Cookies

    dragonflyzia posted: “I ended another day in post Yin bliss….I am so happy when I can make this class after a crazy day. I also looked a little like this….. ……at lunch today. The Deepek Chopra 21 day meditation started yesterday and lunch was the first chance I had “

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

