All About Me

meIt didn’t start out as a day about me, but that’s how it turned out.  Today was my half day at work and instead of running all over the place I need to start remembering it is a bonus day. Today I ran all over the place…but in a leisurely way if that makes sense?

My first stop was to the library, I had to return 1984 and tell them that the disc was damaged. Who checks a DVD at the library? I sat the kids down ready to torture them when the DVD player started making a horrible noises. My first thought was that I put the disc in backwards….I turned it over and it was all cracked….. All of those times that I took the extra time to put post its on the cd’s (books on cd) to point out which ones skipped…proved in some way that I was a responsible borrower. The girl at the library didn’t question me, but I was worried they were going to make me pay for something that I received broken. You never know…thank goodness they knew I wasn’t lying.

I stopped at Michael’s to pick up some tea lights and ended up with two big burlap bows. They were on sale for $2.50 and I couldn’t make it any cheaper so I bought them, one for the book page wreath I have yet to make for myself….and one for a business that asked for one. The candles come into play later in the day…….

I decided to stop at the mall and look for a wallet. I learned that I am one of the last people who still carry a checkbook in their wallet….and people still like bigger. I couldn’t believe how many stores were gone from our mall…it’s been a long time since I walked the whole mall. I still didn’t find a wallet, I drove over to Kohls and Target and nothing. Finally I found what I wanted at TJ Maxx, I don’t love the color but it is exactly what I wanted and it was cheap. I couldn’t believe how hard it was to find? FullSizeRender(56)

I am trying to keep it small, everything was so big. This is the perfect size, I only wish it was prettier. I don’t know why that matters…it shouldn’t for something so silly.

The girl is still at her dads so I took a long detox bath and listened to day 2 and 3 of the 21 day meditation…I am all caught up and I didn’t fall asleep in the bath tub for once. I used a non homemade hair mask and lit a bunch of candles…on the window sill, on the sink and on the tub….FullSizeRender(55)

How is that for skin? That is the most you will ever see out of me. 🙂  I have three new Sanskri mantras….Dhanya Vad= I feel gratitude, Kripa Hum = I am divine grace, and Ananda Hum= I am bliss. I still wear my yoga chant bracelet that Santa brought me everyday…il_570xN.526871119_8a21

It’s no longer as nicely shaped…..but I still wear it.

It ended up being a fairly calm, lost in myself kinda day………Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

