What Fresh Hell Is This?

If you are a boy, please feel free to skip this one…or the first part at least. This happened yesterday and I just can’t seem to get over it….. My period ended last Thursday and I started again yesterday. We are not talking about a spot here or there but a full on “it’s so hot in here, I’m gonna throw up”.Ā  I still did the yin and the hot power yoga this morning but there were a few times I thought I would throw up or pass out, thank goodness neither happened.2c5d8213c9cebb2f2fc60a9641063ef1

I can’t control it, I can’t change it, but I don’t have to like it! Yes I am drinking lots of water and yes I am taking extra vitamins at the moment.

The boy is cat sitting so the girl and I brought food over there and I cooked dinner in the air conditioned house. There was no way I was turning on anything in this house! I also brought over a load of laundry (same reason) and while waiting for the dryer to finish I crashed on the couch for over an hour. I think it was the combination of the 90 degree day with my extra cycle that did me in

The girl and I have a wedding shower next week for my cousin’s fiance so I went to get a local cookbook that is pretty much the cookie table bible…FullSizeRender(58)

 

 

 

 

FullSizeRender(57)

 

Tomorrow is the last day of my writing workshop, I will be sad to see it end….I learned so much and met some pretty great people. I am so glad that I decided to sign up.Ā  šŸ™‚Ā  I am reading the prompt/business legend or fairytale that I wrote for my cousin’s wife’s mother….I should just say a family member. She is starting up a small business and her name and what she sells has been changed but the gluten part is real.

Her whole world changed with a knock on the door. Mary will never forget that day, when she opened the door to find only a box. She picked up the box which was heavier than she anticipated, and walked it into the kitchen. She set the box on the kitchen counter and reached for a pair of scissors to cut open the ribbon closure….. she was speechless when she lifted the lid.
Inside the box was a bag of steel cut oats, a bag of coconut flour, a bag of sugar, some baking soda, a bottle of vanilla, a big bottle of Jack Daniels, and a note that simply said “create”.
Mary flopped into a kitchen chair with a look of dismay on her face…..she hadn’t created anything since she lost that battle with the evil Gluten…..how was she supposed to create again? She put the lid on the box and walked away. She pretended throughout the day that she was not thinking about that mysterious box but she really was.
She came home from work later that day and thought…”why not?” Mary grabbed some miscellaneous ingredients and started experimenting. Her mad baking skills came into play as she tried over and over again to come up with something tasty. She took her last cup of steel cut oats and started mixing when she reached for the vanilla….. and then she almost fell over……the oats were full again! How was this possible? Was this box magic? It must have been because it was always full of these basic ingredients. One day Mary perfected her recipe and the box remained empty, that is how she knew she had a winner on her hands.
That my friends is how the “insert any cookie name you like” was born. Thank goodness Mary didn’t give up after losing her battle with the evil Gluten and is eternally thankful for the mysterious magic box that was delivered to her door…..as is anyone who has ever tasted the scrumptiousness that is “the name of her company”
The prompt was “your main character receives a mysterious box” so I was working on that and trying to come up with names for her cookies, somehow the two merged. I met up with her today as well, we met at the mall and she gave me cookies to take tomorrow….free publicity. She wanted to drop them off at my house but I was able to avoid that…..I am tired of being embarrassed over this house. I’m just over it!
I have no idea why my text is so tiny, and the boy isn’t home, so I will end it here…..Zia
About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What Fresh Hell Is This?

  1. Coco Nibbles? Vanilla Scotties? Coco Dans? Company name, magic box? Such a fun story.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

