What Would You Do?

I met with the bankruptcy lawyer today and it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. I am hoping now that I will be able to sleep soundly and through the night…..hopefully?8c146500d714d68247e14eaf93b9922f

I have choices to make now, choices that I was not sure that I would have. Maybe you might throw out some advice?a3fcc023d01cb82f2a959541d0b13980

I could keep the Kia lease as long as I am current and keep paying on it. Let’s be honest I have never been able to afford this car, even as I have been squeaking by on the $242.00 per month payment, the extra insurance that you have to carry on a lease is just crazy….$90.00 just on insurance. What the heck would I drive? I have no idea…..so should I try and keep it or let  it go?  My gut says let it go….

bb470c0ab732c03436fe2d7fbf2c3eed

Then there is the house…same deal. If I keep the house can I sell it as is? There are nicer houses than mine in this neighborhood that have had to have whole septic overhauls before the house can sell. I know that the septic is outdated and too close to the house, which would fail new standards, the roof over the boys room still leaks some, the driveway is crumbling, the basement still backs up by the drain, I am 80% sure that there is mold…maybe black in the basement which explains my nose, there is a looming tree over my neighbors shed…..which all means that I may not be able to sell it as is. I would be totally screwed then….if I stop paying now then I could be saving up for 1st and last months rent.

What about this face?IMG_0700

It’s really hard to find an apartment that will take a dog. I have no idea what to do???  My gut still says let it go….d7c2edb66184bf067b9616b1555825f1

I just don’t trust myself to be right….in this case anyway.e88f85de6815124185bdb1143ae5db5d

I have tons to think about and weigh my pros and the one or two cons…

I dragged the girl with me today when I went to my Wednesday Salvation Army trip, it amazes me the amount of super hero t-shirts that she was able to find. She even found a vintage…seriously from the 70’s …Star Wars shirt for $1.50. Kohls had a new Batman and Flash t-shirt on sale 2 for $20.00. This is what our back to school shopping is like…..super hero is the way to go.

I brought food over to the boy, cooked dinner and washed our purchases. He was all about some Pokemon stream so he was ready for us to leave asap. That is where I am now. My mind is racing through different scenarios, no one can say now how it will end…..just that it needs to end…..Zia

phoenix

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What Would You Do?

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    I wish I had helpful advice. :-/

  2. OMG! I HAVE TO THINK THINK THINK ON THIS ONE!

  3. Tough choices that’s for sure

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

