Living in Limbo

I am still uncertain about which way I will go, although if this morning is any indication the sooner I get out of this house the better.  I had creepy little leprechaun outside at 9am with a chainsaw as close to my bedroom as he could be……yes I know that tree has to come down, but if I decide to let the bank take it…..I’m not paying to take it down. He thinks he’s being subtle, maybe it would be different if I didn’t know what a creep he was? The minute I clicked add new post I could hear the muffled screams coming from the crazy lady that lives with my neighbor in front of me…..ugh!  It’s 10:30 am and it is already 78 degrees in my house and the neighbors are fighting…..yep I am over everything about living here.

When I was over at PT’s on Thursday one of the things that we talked about was the tattoo on the back of my neck. I found this symbol…

IMG_1661

I thought it would cover up this “not the symbol of the Goddess that I picked”FullSizeRender(60)

I had wanted to stop and talk to…. we’ll just call him the tattoo guy, but I always associated him with the Cockroach people. PT pointed out that he never liked Cockroach, I guess I never knew that. We were on our way to get ice cream when I said “you know I kissed him once, and it was kinda like kissing my brother.” PT replied with “I kissed him a lot and it wasn’t anything like kissing my brother.” I had to stop and think..okay I did know that. That summer was a long time ago, most people behave like that in their college years, you know when they’re 20. I did not, I squeezed all of that into one summer when I was 34. Back to the tattoo, I am tired of being embarrassed about it because it’s wrong so I found another symbol of the triple Goddess that I liked, most people will just think it’s a labyrinth and I’m okay with that. My hair will cover it anyway, this is just for me.

I have been getting  so many compliments on my Zoisite pendant lately, I think it is probably because I work with the public now. If I have already shared it then I apologize for repeating myself, it’s just such a part of me. Most Zoisite pieces have more green in them, mine has more of the ruby, I can only see the green on the back of the stone. I have a variety of gemstone pendants, moonstone, amethyst, onyx,lapis, etc. It was when I decided to start wearing some of my other stones that I had the dream that said “put your Zoisite back on” so I did. If I had regular water over the silver eating sulfur water that I have now, I would never take it off. FullSizeRender(61)

The Italian horn belonged to my mother….who was not Italian, but it is a piece of her that I wear everyday.

Speaking of family, the girl and I had a wedding shower yesterday and guess who won a centerpiece? Me! That never happens and it looks so pretty in my living room.FullSizeRender(62)

I don’t expect them to last very long in this heat but I will get to enjoy them for a few days.

My aunt’s sister in law also brought me a present. Her son is exceptional with a camera and he captured this eagle on film and it’s just perfect. I have always loved my birds of prey and now I get to look at it everyday. I am very lucky.IMG_1704

I had another picture in this frame and it didn’t look nearly as good as this. This frame was made for this photo.

The girl and I are going to go through more stuff out in the storage building today. There is a place down the street that is like a little indoor flea market and SB rents a spot for $30.00 a month. I think I might check it out today. I can get rid of some of my nicer things…hopefully? If I sell three book page wreaths per month at $25.00 then it would be worth it. I’m just thinking about it right now……Zia

2f031ba89151d99a642241a3e045aa5b

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

