I’m Melting…..

Honestly….I’m not being that dramatic, it’s 84 degrees in the house. I have found many deals today while being out and about trying to beat the heat. Today is 1/2 price day at Salvation Army and I think that I did excellent at $16. and some change. I found a pair of slide on summer shoes that fit my narrow feet for $2 and while I know it’s not necessary but it is fun I found a barely scuffed pair of tap shoes for $6.50. I have already danced around the house a few times in them. 🙂

IMG_1724

I found three shirts for $1.00 a piece and a bathing suit that looks brand new for $5.00. IMG_1725I like the 2 piece with the skirts or the boy shorts, this one has a little skirt.

There was no way that I was cooking today so I took the kids to Steak and Shake, not because I like it, but because they do. They have a milkshake happy hour from 2-5, too bad we didn’t get our milkshakes until we were done eating our burgers. I had the mocha and it was horrible, I barely touched it. The kids were happy and that’s what is important.

Since I have been working on developing my style I thought we could hit a few furniture stores and see what I liked. We went through Value City furniture and I didn’t like a single thing. We then went to a locally owned store and I only liked the expensive ones, but I didn’t love any of them.

IMG_1728

This one was the most comfortable but the fabric had lines in it, kinda like corduroy…..the boy didn’t like the lines.

IMG_1730

This one was the second most comfortable but I think it looks a little too old ladyish even though I liked it.

IMG_1729

I liked how this one looked with all of the pillows but I wouldn’t want to take a nap on it. Look=good…. comfort=bad

IMG_1731

I’m gonna go out on a limb and say “I lean towards the earth tone color range” This one looked like suede but wasn’t? Who knows how well it would clean up, but it was pretty comfy.

IMG_1726Unrelated to couches/sofas….I look at this table every time I come here. I just like it I guess, it also comes in a pub height, I think I might like that more. It doesn’t really matter, I can’t afford any of it. I am just out there trying to get a feel for what I do like.

Before I forget…when I was leaving work today I noticed a bird that I have never seen in any tree before. So of course I have to try and take it’s picture, and it wasn’t until it flew away that I was sure that it was a baby, well teenager blue heron.FullSizeRender(64)

I’m still not sure how I noticed it, it was so still at first, I was even silently arguing with myself…it’s not a bird it’s a leaf and then it baby flew to another branch. It was pretty exciting.

My plan for the rest of the night is to read a little, shower, watch the news, and then turn my bedroom into a wind tunnel…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

