Uneventful…..

I am sad to report that nothing exciting has happened this weekend. I had wonderful times with dear friends so it was a good boring. 🙂

I went to my Saturday morning Yin yoga class and stayed for the power class right after with SB. I had that shower last week and had to skip the power class and my body can’t afford to do that….I am hurting today. After class we went to a few garage sales….sweat and all. It was really disappointing, last year on this weekend I scored major deals….this year not so much. My best deal was a Halloween shirt NWT for only $3.00.IMG_1746

I found some movies for $1.00 a piece and Casablanca has never been opened.IMG_1748

It was nice to spend the day with SB but I was hoping for better deals…..no that’s not true. I was hoping to find the medium for my family history project like I did last year. It will come to me, I just prefer it earlier.

I started my morning today at PT’s for breakfast and as a bonus we had French toast outside. The first thing I saw when I sat down….was a huge dragonfly! It really is the best way to start the week.

The boy needed work pants so we went out in search of an affordable pair. He later did all of his laundry and cleaned his room….weird….very weird. They leave for their dads tomorrow for another week…ugh! Thank goodness it’s the last week of vacation he has this year.

My sister in law had a double direct sales party tonight and I took PT with me. The jewelry didn’t appeal to either one of us and while I was lured into the softness of the LuLaRue yoga pants……my ass has no business wearing patterns like that! We didn’t buy anything and went back to PT’s for a glass of wine and some conversation.

I didn’t get a lot accomplished but I spent some quality time with my two closest friends…..that is always more important than any chore that was missed…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Uneventful…..

  1. French toast, mm my favorite breakfast food. I like the shirt. Have a great week

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

