It Will Be Okay

I’m not sure what I was dreaming about last night but I woke up with the feeling “everything is going to be okay.”  To say that I know this is one thing but to feel it is different….and oddly timed.

Work was work and it’s Wednesday, which makes it better. I went to help PT put things back together after her new carpet was installed. She is my friend and I would help her anytime she asked me to….but she insisted (stubbornly) to pay me. She will get some of it back Friday night when we go bra shopping, I wonder if she knows that it is the tax free Ohio weekend? I need to get the girl home for a little bit this weekend to go jean shopping.

I talked to the attorneys office and I go to sign the papers next week, what a relief!

PT bought take out after we were done cleaning, so we ate “wedding soup pizza” and reminisced.IMG_1759

Pt asked if I wanted to watch Jupiter Ascending…..now…..she keeps asking and something is always going on, today we watched it. I came home let the dog out, stripped my bed, took my contacts out and put my glasses on. Since I brought laundry, I was still technically doing something…in theory.  I brought back some white wine…..no way was I going to bring red with her new carpet…..and she made popcorn. I have made popcorn on the stove but I haven’t mastered the even distribution of the butter. I didn’t have a single soggy piece…it was so good….better than the movie. I appreciated the amount of time that Channing Tatum spent with his shirt off, and I was entertained but it was not the best movie.Jupiter-Ascending

It was a pretty good day, I worked, I made some money on the side (even though I tried to refuse it), I spent some time with a dear friend, relaxed long enough to watch a whole movie, and when I crawl into bed tonight…..everything will be freshly tucked and freshly clean and that is one of my favorite things…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

