No Focus Over Here…..

It turns out I can’t watch a movie by myself, wait….let me rephrase, I guess I can’t watch a mediocre movie by myself. It the kids were gone and I had the next eight Outlander episodes, you would have had to peel my eyes away from the screen. I watched a movie last night on the recommendations of a coworker. This kind of movie has been done a million times before but I gave it a shot. I pulled out a coloring book and some colored pencils and pushed play.

So I am sitting there listening while I color all the while knowing to an extent where it was going. (I never saw the trailer) I did not expect another Scotland reference or more men in kilts. I was sitting there coloring and saying out loud “don’t be stupid, don’t do it.” Of course she did it. *Spoiler*  She was engaged to a Duke….from Scotland….who wears a kilt…is totally hot….and is uber romantic and she picks her best friend the man whore! We are stupid enough when it comes to men and we sure don’t need movies glorifying the wrong choice…..man whore. Needless to say I was very disappointed. I did get about a third of my first page done….coloring is very relaxing…you should try it.

IMG_1769

Last year PT and I made the book page wreaths and I think that this year we might make these…..IMG_1770

I know a girl who is a bartender and will get me more….she is the reason that I have so many in the first place, I can’t even remember what project I was working on then. I went a bought one letter from each of the three craft stores and tomorrow I will give PT the options. It’s always more fun to work on a project with a friend, especially when we are mass producing.  So far I have a count of eleven with three smaller ones, that number could go up at any moment. I don’t know how many she has but we will be up to our eyeballs in corks and I will finally get rid of my supply. I think the ones for my family will all be the initial of the last name, but mine and the ones for my friends will be the initial of the first name. Does that make sense? I just added two more….geez!

On a thank goodness it’s Friday note……for all of you who think that I am a little bit crazy but not sure to what extent?  I put my new tap shoes on,  put some Frank Sinatra on Spotify and danced (tap dancing would be an extreme exaggeration….I made a lot of noise) around the kitchen while I made dinner……..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to No Focus Over Here…..

  1. Becky Vignon says:

    Dancing around the kitchen making dinner? Video, please 🙂

    Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

    From:”Once Upon the Wings of a Dragonfly” Date:Fri, Aug 7, 2015 at 9:58 PM Subject:[New post] No Focus Over Here…..

    dragonflyzia posted: “It turns out I can’t watch a movie by myself, wait….let me rephrase, I guess I can’t watch a mediocre movie by myself. It the kids were gone and I had the next eight Outlander episodes, you would have had to peel my eyes away from the screen. I watched “

  2. Oliana says:

    I love Outlander too. You made me smile with the term man whore. Some men are proud of that. Tap dancing to Frank?!!yay!! I love colouring too. And suggest to youths often at the crisis line especially some trying to stop self injury. I even colouring or sketch on long heavy calls. I enjoyed reading this very much!!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

