Monday You Stink!

Pepe

Do you remember the allergic reaction that I had to my closet Saturday night? My nose is still on overdrive, clear as a bell but super sensitive. The best thing I ever did was bring the little fan that I used in my hill billy air conditioner last year to work.  I am of the age where I can disguise it with being hot (flashing), but if I grab that little fan and position it so all of the air is blowing to the left…..lay off the perfume or take a shower whichever offense applies……you stink!

My neighbor’s girlfriend stinks as well, only in a different way.  After I made dinner for the kids I called a friend and I happened to walk by the front door and the crazy neighbor’s girlfriend,  excuse my French “wackafuckindoodle” was right up in front of my porch. She didn’t even offer an explanation, she just turned and walked away. I can’t wait to not live here anymore! When I came home from work they were screaming at each other again….good luck little brother renting this place out.

I’m so glad that the kids are back…the girl had at least thirty minutes of stuff for me to watch online…..the Deadpool trailer…..Lipsync….and some weird Disney song challenge. Her explanation was “I haven’t been here for a week, you have a lot to catch up on.” She’s seventeen this could be a lot worse.

I was finally able to have the boy try on the two pair of pants that I found for him at a garage sale for  $1.00 a piece, they do fit….whew. I googled Royal Robbins cargo pants and they are pretty pricey so I guess I scored a deal. Speaking of deals I lucked into a new pair of Silver jeans from Maurice’s for the girl (regularly $100.00) for $34.99. They had another pair but she turned it down for the Maurice’s brand while saying “I don’t care about name brands, I like the other brand too.” I guess I did something right….thank goodness.

I finally got the mound of clothes washed, tonight I washed the pajamas that I never wear but must keep on hangers because I hate wrinkles. I just want everything clean and ready to move……..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

