Books and Boys

Okay….to be fair, the title is misleading, but technically it’s accurate. Yesterday was my half day and I met my old boss (2 companies ago) for lunch. It was good to catch up but I think she really does miss having people around her. She loves to gossip so we did some of that as well, she gave me my first job in the optical field and I’m still not sure if that was a blessing or a curse. Just kidding, there were some rough years but I wouldn’t have the job I have now if I didn’t start there.

Some people age better than others, I learned that yesterday and whoa! We were talking about Blondie’s recent milestone birthday and she pointed out that she was eight years younger…..holy crap she is the same age as PT! When we were talking over lunch I was noticing the wrinkly skin on her arms and chest, around her lips are severe as well…..she looked ten years older, where PT looks ten years younger. It made me go home and moisturize more.

The boy had a friend come over to play video games yesterday around 4-ish until around ten. He rarely has friends over so I let him take over my desk with his tv and video games. I bought pizza for dinner and sat down and read 90% of the book club book.48fd9a2b09cd2f6f253e9211555b2c1f

I can’t wait until tomorrow to talk about this book….no author should be so hard on her characters. I rewrote the ending in my head because the real one blows. I wouldn’t recommend this book for that very reason. I almost finished it at lunch today but I started crying so I finished the last ten minutes of it after work….it didn’t get any better.

I finished Game of Thrones yesterday as well, I started the second book today and I’m so confused.  The last book ended with the hatching of the dragons and the beginning of the second book is starting off with “who are you and what did you do with all of the characters that I know?”  I am waiting for the DVD of season one to come in at the library, my plan is to read one….and then watch one.

I have to start on The Red Queen for the new book club that I found….Adults who read young adult books. I am going to check it out, it could be fun.

I guess it’s been a few days since I blogged, on Tuesday I met with the lawyer and filled out the paperwork, it’s official I am filing bankruptcy. I am hoping that by next week my phone goes back to rarely ringing again.

I have a new thing going on with my hand…..I think maybe it’s the beginning of carpal tunnel? I am going to get a wrist brace this weekend….unless anyone has a better idea? It’s only straight across my hand, right under the knuckles for now but it aches something fierce.

My friend KW called me yesterday and was having some vision issues and I squeezed her on the schedule today. She brought me a card that was beautiful but not necessary.FullSizeRender(65)

I love her cards…she made me a goddess birthday cards years ago….I framed it and it still hangs by my front door to this day. I ended my day in a Yin class and now I am off to hopefully see a shooting star……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Books and Boys

  1. MILESTONE FOR SURE – HAHAHA

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

