In My World…

Tonight I went to a book club at my library for adults who like to read young adult books, it was fun. SB and I have read quite a few books from this genre so I thought I would check it out. red_queen_book_cover_a_p

I would never have picked this book….I’m not a big fan of the popular dystopian book craze. It wasn’t bad, but I could tell it was her first book. I started it last night (yes I know….last minute) I skipped maybe 30 pages today to get to the end in time only to learn that it doesn’t end. It had good qualities but it was very similar to The Hunger Games with a little of the Vampire Diaries love triangle, sprinkle in a little Xmen mutations and a king named Tiberius who in my head looked like Captain Kirk. It was an interesting mix to say the least.

I requested the book for next month but I think the writing class I signed up for may be on the same date next month. While I was there I checked the reserve shelf and two of the Seane Corn titles I requested came in.seane corn

I haven’t had a chance to check both out but this one is a keeper. I could do this every day and when she teaches it’s a mind body, not a body exercise…..I really like it.

There was some confusion with the house and my brother, and don’t laugh too hard but he thought I was going to continue to make the house payments until he could pay off the loan. I am still chuckling about that one, he has no idea. People with money never do, so I am going to let the bank take it….no way am I getting stuck with this money pit. I am way past caring about it.  He bragged about being able to write a check tomorrow for the amount of the loan…..but didn’t have an extra $600.00 around to make a payment? He doesn’t want to pay on something that is not in his name, I understand that but if he really wants the house he will have to work for it now.  I used to tell him everything until he started answering my dad in detail when asked “how is your sister?” Instead of making him uncomfortable and feeling like he was in the middle, I just stopped telling him anything important. In trying to make things easier for him, I have created a big rift between us……

Yesterday my creepy little leprechaun of a neighbor came in with his wife for her appointment. He actually came to my window and asked how the tree problem was coming along….you may think that it is wrong but he is such a perverted creep, I just said “I’m working on it”. When in my reality it’s the banks problem not mine, and I am sure not giving him  a heads up that the house will be available soon. I couldn’t believe I found an image that really looks like him….and how dare he confront me in my workplace. Evil_Leprechaun

It has been a weird couple of days in my world…….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In My World…

  1. Girl, it has been a weird couple of days in my world as well. But you have to keep pushing and you have to keep putting on foot in front of the other. As far as the book club, the cover of the book looks crazy but good lol.

    • dragonflyzia says:

      Thanks K! Whe I was at work today I even checked the calender to see what phase the moon was in….it was an extra weird work day. I hope all is well with you…. 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

