All About the Girl

The last few days have been all about the girl….whether she likes it or not. Last night we went to her open house for school and we didn’t get home until almost 10 o’clock! We walked through all of her classes, met her teachers and received every syllabus.  I told her that she could go to work for me and I would take her honors English class….it looks like so much fun! I think she feels a little better to know that she will see a few familiar faces but I hope she makes a few new friends.

We ran into someone I knew who was standing in the English class with his ex wife….who is the exact opposite of his current wife? It was crazy different…. anyhoo the girl would not sit down without me so as I walked away I heard that woman mutter “at least she wants you to sit with her.” I am very lucky in that regard and I will take it for as long as I can.

I had an appointment to get my haircut after work today, so it was after seven when I walked in the door. The boy was at work so I asked the girl if she wanted me to cook or if she wanted to go out for salads and her favorite rolls….obviously she picked out. They have dinner in the alley with music some nights and we were lucky enough to be offered a table outside. We had our salads and the girl went to town on the rolls (they really are tasty, I had one and a half myself and I don’t usually eat bread.) while we listened to  a little live saxophone filled jazz music.IMG_1824

So let’s see……Wednesday she passed her permit test, and was introduced to some excellent coffee. Thursday we spent hours at her new school and met all of her new teachers, and tonight she got her rolls, I got my salad, and we had bonus entertainment….

It was a magical end to a hectic week…….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to All About the Girl

  1. I hope she enjoys her classes.

  2. A dinner with some jazz sounds nice.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

