Ahead of the Game…..

Tomorrow is the first day of school for the girl, and all of my homework is done. It’s nice to be ahead of the game for once. 6TyogBekc

The girl starts her new school and is very excited about her bio tech program. It seems odd that I have had to say “there is no cloning!” This is also the first year that Blondie is on the emergency form.  The boy yelled to his sister in the shower “did you know you have a new grandma?” She answered “if you mean Blondie , yes.” I tossed in “if you get sick who do you want to pick you up?’ She yelled back “Blondie.” If I didn’t know what a piece of work the grandmother really is, I might feel bad for her….nah!

The sauce is finally in the canning bath as I type, I never thought I would figure out how to lose the sweet taste….then I called my aunt. My grandmother’s secret ingredient….0003068493102_500X500

It worked! I sprinkled it over the sauce and any lingering sweetness was gone. I was worried for a second or two. I can doctor it up with meatballs, and cheese later but I did get 3 quarts and 3 pints of fresh sauce canned. I haven’t decided if I will make tomato paste next or make more sauce…..I still have that many tomatoes….. It’s too late tonight to do anything.

I did get all of the boxes packed up and have another supply coming on Friday. I think I will pack half kitchen and half books…..or maybe all books, that one is still up in the air. I may be a step ahead of the game on this one……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ahead of the Game…..

  1. “No cloning”. I loved that. Thank you for providing a nice laugh.

  2. AHHHH – MAKES ME HAPPY!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

