Why Not?

The full moon has been extra influential this week……did anybody else notice? The patients were just a little crazier and everything seemed so intense. Maybe it was just me, I know I was feeling it.  The really cute patient…you know the one who was born the year I turned 16….well he came back in today. I’m not exactly sure why, his trial contact popped out and he lost it…I think that’s what I heard.  Hello….why does it matter?   Eye candy can come in anytime.full moon

Tonight I finished off that 1/2 bushel of tomatoes with some rustic tomato soup. Rustic meaning I was past the point of caring about the skins, funny how the nutri bullet makes all of those worries disappear. This is my canning total so far….IMG_1859

Sauce, rustic tomato soup, garden salsa ( 2 jars have been claimed so far), peach vanilla butter, and wine jelly with fresh plums. I finished canning the soup and still managed to fill up every box that I picked up last night and tonight.

With the exception of the three times that I put on the Buffy Musical, I pretty much had Frank on while I canned.frank-sinatra

That had me thinking….maybe it’s because I didn’t have my girl’s night out party or maybe the mood just struck me but I think I want to make a canning cd. While I’m at it I think I will make a “Christmas cookie, the soundtrack” cd as well.4591794

I have made a compilation cd every year for the last twelve, I guess I missed making it this year.

I think that canning is making a comeback, which is a good thing. It’s a lost art in my opinion and I can’t say for sure while I like to listen to Frank while I can but I can guess. I can almost imagine and old fashioned kitchen with Frank playing on the radio while the lady of the house is chopping, simmering, and boiling. I have always had an over active imagination…that could also be it. 🙂 

I know I will make the CD and I may only give it to two or three people, but I’m making it for sure…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Why Not?

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Full moon? That’s why?!??!? OMG. Well, there you go. The explanation for the craziness!

  2. Frank Sinatra, what a voice. Would love to see your playlist for the compilation CD. Hope you enjoy your weekend.

  3. becky vignon says:

    Your Christmas Cookie- the CD – sounds interesting! I can’t bake Christmas Cookies without my music on! 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

