That’s The Point, Right?

I almost just said heck with it and went to bed at 9:20pm…..this girl is in a mood, and has been for a few days. I am still not sure of every little reason that I started this blog but the main one was to work through my feelings. So here goes….

I know that everything will work out and I will write a post telling you how I lucked into this little miracle of things working out, but right at this moment….I am a hot mess of anxiety.

I chose to give up my lease because if I am going to do this I might as well go all of the way.  I figured I might have to get a beater but it’s been a while and I’m not even sure where to begin on that one. I used to have a source for reliable beaters that lasted years, unfortunately he was the only one who could work on them because he had them rigged in some way. After the last time he scammed me on labor I vowed to never go down that route again. It wouldn’t matter…..all of those years of smoking, drinking and gambling have finally caught up with him. He was a product of his environment though….

These car dealerships give you false hope sending you these post cards with pre approved slapped on them. This how people stay down when they’re down. The prices are ridiculous, it’s very disheartening.

I don’t know how long I have until that tow truck pulls down my driveway to repossess my lease, or what will happen if they do before I find something else? Talk about anxiety….mix it with some PMS and the full moon this past Saturday….talk about a hot flippin’ mess!  I’ll get through it like I do everything else, but not before I make myself more crazy.

I canceled my yoga tonight too, that really sucked. I never really could afford it, even I knew that. I had five good months of pretending…. I am really surprised at how hard that was, thankfully I didn’t have to do it in person….remember what a cry baby I am? The owners daughter is the heart of that studio and luckily I was able to private message her.

On a less depressing note, the girl dragged me into the newly opened Halloween store yesterday. After we looked at all of the costumes and pushed every button that made something creepy come to life, I saw this…IMG_1861

 

Am I the only one who see Magneto in drag? It’s a Burlesque head piece, but I like my visual better.

magneto-movie

On the domestic side I froze some eggplant and fresh corn. I think thirty ears of corn is enough to get us through the winter. I had to explain to the girl what a baker’s dozen was,  she just couldn’t grasp it. “A dozen is a dozen and thirteen is not a dozen, and who makes this stuff up?” That was kind of how that went… 🙂 I started with three dozen, the kids only had three each, which isn’t bad. I kept picking at it while I was cutting it off the cob, so who knows how much I ate….

IMG_1866

That is the end of my pity party for today, I will get up tomorrow and do what I do best….figure it out as I go…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to That’s The Point, Right?

  1. Ohhhh – what can I do to help??????????????????????????

  2. Best of luck. May things turn out for the best.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

