A New Day

frankI feel a little bit better about things, the car is still an issue, but I know I have some more time. I know now I will have to get a beater even though I was pre approved for a loan for a used car at 24% interest(my brother was flipping out). I cannot add to my debt in a chapter 7, I have to wait until it’s over. I learned this at the same time that I learned that they aren’t coming after my car yet.  I have had $500.00 cars last me years so I am hoping to find one that in a few months I can turn over to the girl when she gets her license. It can be done….it’s just really hard to find. I do have a a little more than $500.00 to work with, not much, but hopefully enough.

I did stop and put my application in for a Saturday only waitress job. The girl who was the manager is no longer there, but the kid who took my application remembers when I ran into her at the wine taste. So who knows?

The boy had an interview today so I met him for lunch….he never gets lunch or the little things that his sister does. It’s either because he is at work or attached to a video game, it was nice.

The girl has a birthday this weekend and since we have been waiting forever for the library to get a book in for her I went to Barnes and Nobel to order it…out of stock, I even tried Amazon. I got lucky with Ebay but it won’t be here before her birthday. I’m not sure what the big deal is but this book is hot.Metro-2033-book-cover

I know I have mentioned that she is on a Russian kick, well nothing has changed. She is currently reading The Last Days of the Romanovs and while she can’t pronounce a whole lot she is still reading it. She is totally fascinated but has the sense to not want to live there, “it’s is too cold mom.”   I don’t think that I have ever had such a hard time finding a book.  I love the Goodwill stores on Ebay, second only to garage sales.

Speaking of garage sales and Goodwill I have been on the hunt for the Janet Evanovich novels. A couple of people have told me that I would like them and when I get them all I will read them. I am getting there slowly, some have been fifty cents and the most I spent on one was a dollar. I have 11, 19, 9, 14, 15, 16, 7, 8, 12, 2, 13…..that is the order that I bought them in and how they are listed in my phone notepad so I don’t duplicate. I have never watched One For The Money so I should be okay. Hopefully I don’t have any images stuck in my head from the trailer.

The boy and I ran to our local grocery store tonight, I needed to get some beat the heat food. Lunch meat for the kids, vegis, and something for the crock pot tomorrow. There were only a few shoppers left when we checked out, so I had one girl ringing and one girl came over and started bagging. The girl who seemed a little newer gave me my total, it was like 51.00. I threw my hands up in the air and said that’s too much, take something off” The look on her face was priceless and when I said “I’m just kidding” the girl who was bagging lost it. It was a long day, I don’t know why I said it….sometimes things are a little bit funnier in my head. I’m pretty sure they will be talking about that for a while.

I did spend seventy five cents on this…..IMG_1881

Some of the articles are in Italian…..my hope is that as I sit there with my Italian/American dictionary attempting to translate it…..I pick something up. I know I don’t mention it a lot but I haven’t given up and I will learn to speak and write Italian.

When I came home from work today I was greeted by a big dragonfly, from my car, to the porch, and he went his way and I went mine….it was still pretty exciting…..Zia061433a859bcde6c69ef37148e5d41e2

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A New Day

  1. This was a great read. Plus, I also was obsessed with everything to do with the Romanavs when I was a teenager. I hope everything works out with your car.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

