No Jinxing Here

I am not going to jinx anything by guessing, but today was not the day that I had to give up my car. Whew! I have never done this before so I don’t know how long the process takes but I do know that I don’t want to settle for the first car I come across in my price range. I just have to trust that it will all work out….ee18531d78b6ffd8df26dbf97b65be03

The girl picked her own birthday cake out, trust me when I say that I had no say in this decision. Yes she is a teenage girl….not an eight year old boy.IMG_1890

She also wanted to run into Target and did anybody else know it was Wookie day? IMG_1892

Chewbacca was always my favorite. The girl and I had another Luke Skywalker spat on the way out of the store.

“He was a sissy” 

“He was not and he did the best voice of the Joker ever”

“Maybe, but we are not talking about a voice over in a cartoon”

“You’re just saying that because you don’t like men”

“What? I like Chewbacca and he was a boy and Han Solo was way better than Luke Skywalker”

Sure you like the ruffian thug” 

“He had morals when it counted, he did marry Leia”

Like shoot first and ask questions later?”

“Plus he had a Wookie”

” Whatever Luke wasn’t a sissy, he was saving the world”

“Buffy saved the world every week, was a girl and still didn’t whine as much as Luke”

“Buffy wanted to quit a lot but she had a mentor”

” And what was Yoda?”

“He was far away most of the time”

You get the idea….this is my life, and I wouldn’t change it for the world.  This is one of the big reasons why I am not interested in dating, it will take time away from moments like this. I’m a girl and in the beginning of any relationship we are all googly eyed and want to spend as much time together as possible. I’m not ready to give any of these moments with my kids right now.triton

I did get more boxes today, they aren’t as good as the one I picked up from the liquor store last night with the boy. The beer boxes have too much going on all over the box so I purchased some “my name is” sized labels. The had smaller ones in neon colors and I thought about color coding the boxes and then came to my senses…..talk about feeding my OCD.

Tomorrow will be the first of my new Yinless Saturday’s….that is going to take some time to get used to. The boy wants to go to some garage sales so maybe that’s what we’ll do…..Zia

PS when I was making my crazy U turn onto my Street after work I spotted a large dragonfly….three for three.

 

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Jinxing Here

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

