All Powerful Me

oz_the_great_and_powerful_2013_poster2Did you know how powerful I am?  I didn’t realize how powerful I was until tonight. The kids were at their grandparents tonight…..wanna guess where this is going? This November first will be fourteen years since I walked out of my marriage and I am still at the center of every crazy rant that my former mother in law has.

Tonight was a birthday celebration for the girl who became so enraged that she was yelling at her grandmother. It’s just not right. That woman hates that she could not control my behavior and the girl is a chip off of the old block. The girl has never yelled back until today and at least her father stuck up for her this time and they (ex and his mom)started yelling at each other.

The boy just takes it and says he ignores it, but he still hears the words. In one breath she tells him that he will never amount to anything and in the next tells him that she is the only person in the world that loves him…..can we say crazy?

I tell the girl after every incident that she doesn’t have to go back, she’s old enough to make that choice but it all comes back to her father’s weakness.  It’s a sad day when your kids worry about their father’s delicate feelings and the pity party that could be invoked.  He is a product of his mother…..thankfully you can’t see me shudder as I type.

When you get divorced you aren’t supposed to have to deal with the bat shit crazy anymore, somebody needs to tell my former mother in law about that fact.

I was all calm and cozy before they came home. It was my short day so I made an appointment to cover my grays. I went a little over eight weeks with the high lights and low lights so if I look at it that way I’m only paying ten dollars more than when I was getting the dark every four weeks…..and it’s a professional job.  I tried out yoga in the library, which was different. Tonight was the first night and I am friends with the teacher’s sister. It wasn’t quite a yin but it was relaxing the music was a little distracting as was the door opening and closing. I’ll more than likely go back.

I came home from that and started reading….lost lake

I’m half way through it and I would have been almost done if I wasn’t distracted by all of this unnecessary drama…..that’s not even mine but somehow involves me……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

