In The Dark

Power-outage

The kids and I would make the worst pioneers…..I did not start dinner as soon as I got home from work because I only had about forty minutes left of Lost Lake. I read about thirty minutes and then the power went out.

The boy came flying out of his room complaining about how bored he was and what in the world was he supposed to do without electricity? I guess annoy the heck out of me was his answer.

I am still waiting for the girl’s copy of Metro 2033 to come in the mail, so when I received the email from the library that it was in, we loaded into the car and headed to the library.  It was a very weird spotty power outage and it wasn’t even hot today, maybe they will say why on the news?

The girl is still not done with her book on the Romanovs but she told me today that they seemed like nice people…..see how teenagers can still be adorable?

We came home from the library and lit a ton of candles and around eight thirty the power came back on. The boy immediately disappeared into his room and the girl jumped in the shower before starting her online homework. It will be nice once we move to be able to flush the toilet and take showers when the power is out….the kids won’t know what to do without a well that runs on an electric pump.MICHIGAN_POWER_OUTAGE_122513

Work was crazy busy and we were short handed, once in a while is not as bad as every day. I am still grateful for my new job, it’s been six months so I’m not sure how long I get to say that…….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

